The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nissar Shaikh Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MRS

Posted on September 7th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR MY KIDS LOVE HIM. I AM SO SORRY TO SAY HE IS RETIRING SOON. HE WILL BE MISSED BY SO MANY! ALREADY PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT HIM ON FACEBOOK A LOT OF HIS OLD PATIENTS ARE SO UPSET. IT SHOWS WHAT A GREAT DOCTOR HE IS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Pediatrician

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on February 4th, 2010

I was a former patient of this doctor and he is wonderful. I lived in Brooklyn most of my life and he was the pediatrician for many of my friends and family. I am a parent now and was taking a look to see if he was still practicing and to my surprise, he is!!! I want him for my son's pediatric needs. He is the best by far.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Dr. Shaikh has been a pediatrition in the neighborhood for over 20 years & he knows his patients by name not just by number. Many of his patients are children of his former patients and that says plenty in my opinion. I too was a patient of Dr. Shaihk's and when I became a parent I wanted my children to be seen by the same Doctor who cared for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nissar Shaikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.