The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nissar Shaikh Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

MRS

GREAT DOCTOR MY KIDS LOVE HIM. I AM SO SORRY TO SAY HE IS RETIRING SOON. HE WILL BE MISSED BY SO MANY! ALREADY PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT HIM ON FACEBOOK A LOT OF HIS OLD PATIENTS ARE SO UPSET. IT SHOWS WHAT A GREAT DOCTOR HE IS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

The Best Pediatrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!!

I was a former patient of this doctor and he is wonderful. I lived in Brooklyn most of my life and he was the pediatrician for many of my friends and family. I am a parent now and was taking a look to see if he was still practicing and to my surprise, he is!!! I want him for my son's pediatric needs. He is the best by far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Current patient

Dr. Shaikh has been a pediatrition in the neighborhood for over 20 years & he knows his patients by name not just by number. Many of his patients are children of his former patients and that says plenty in my opinion. I too was a patient of Dr. Shaihk's and when I became a parent I wanted my children to be seen by the same Doctor who cared for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nissar Shaikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Young Hyun

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Samia Tayab

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Terry-Jan Blackett-Bonnett

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24