Dr. Nita Chatterjee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Find another doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my family and i had her and her husband as dr for yrs and will say wait times are ridiculous, seemed nosy in my personal business, pushed her cosmetic bull, and worse of all suffered from anxiety and needed my medication and she wanted to treat me with anti depressants and couldn't sleep for a month but for an hour per day was terrible was told it will go away. it didn't help my anxiety went in told her couldn't sleep still and wanted to give me another antidepressant to take with the other one to treat the side effects from the 1st one - I said will not take it anymore and know what helps me - they sent me a letter telling me I have xx days to find another dr. because I wasn't following her and her husbands instructions of taking the multiple antidepressants. So anyhow they dropped me as a patient that's a first!! and was the best thing that happened to me - now I am anxiety free and feel great. Thanks but no thanks..!!! good riddance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
find a more compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have several med issues.she screamed and swore at me on the phone apologized and said to find a new Dr.then denied saying it.took two months to get my records .then wanted to charge me for them .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to an appointment sat in the waiting room for a hour and 20 mins after my schedule time. When I finally got into a room I saw a PA. The PA was great , listened carefully and asked good questions. The PA made there assessment and asked dr chatterjee for a prescription recommendation. Dr chatterjee came into the room and disagreed with the PA assessment. Didn't ask questions but told me what I was feeling and how I was feeling related all back something no related that I am seeing a specialist for and canceled the PA's diagnostic work up and prescription. I left the office extremely angry and helpless. I will definitely be changing doctors as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better doctor for me or my 1 year old daughter. Such an amazing person and doctor. Very thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Nita Chatterjee for years. 12 to be exact. She has become very knowledgeable about me and is always thorough in everything she does. I have had several complicated issues and she has been right and has sent me to specialists who have always confirmed her initial diagnosis. I am given options and am a participant in my care. She is professional and at the same time she cares about me as a person, not just as someone passing through her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great caring doctor. you are never rushed out.waiting is a bit long,but well the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Highly Recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never dealt with a doctor as caring as Dr. Nita Chatterjee! Her bedside manner is wonderful. She is kind, compassionate and takes her time listening to each patient. She truly cares about the people she sees. I have been seeing her for over 8 years and have had nothing but wonderful experiences with her. I wish more doctors took the time to listen and care as she does. She is an amazing doctor and a treasure to her profession where most doctors don't take the time for their patients anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Doctor Good Staff Awful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff refused to allow me to make appointmen. Said I cancelled to many appointments (one appointment was cancelled. Rude staff, staff keeps answering machine on during business hours. Dr. Chatterjee needs to get new staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My medical issue was never treated seriously or professionally. Rather, I was informed of her "medical cosmetics" side business. It is obvious she is not in the field of practicing medicine to benefit patients. Sad, but very, very true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great! She listens, she know whats wrong every time and most of all she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
great Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she listen to you which i find most dr's do not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
TERRIBLE
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL...AWFUL...AWFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nita Chatterjee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canterbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Howe

37 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claire Warren

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dana Cavicke

17 years experience

4.4 of 5