Dr. Nita Kulkarni MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a wonderful office. Dr. very easy to talk to. She listens to everything you say and as a collective makes recommendations that she believes are in your best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than having to wait to see Dr. Kulkarni because her calendar fills up fast, I would recommend her highly. I haven't had a long wait in the waiting room before my appointments. Dr. Kulkarni takes the time needed with her patients. She's also called and talked with me about my test results as soon as she received them. On another note, I recommended her to my daughter who's been having female problems. My daughter made an appointment and gave the office staff her insurance information during the call. The appointment was two months out. Just a little over an hour before my daughter's appointment, she got a call from the office stating they needed more information regarding her insurance and canceled her appointment. The next appointment wasn't available for another two plus months. My daughter and I were very frustrated, especially since the visit was for female problems and not a routine check up. I would suggest the office staff follow up to make sure the insurance information they have is accurate when the appointment is made, not the day of the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kulkarni delivered my first baby and did an exceptional job. I would trust her with all my future babies and would never want a different gyno. I was dilated to 10 cm, they called her at 2 am and she was up at the hospital in less than 10 mins. She is a 5 star doctor, truly one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
She is simply the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By the time I was fortunate enough to be referred to Dr. Kulkarni, I had 4th stage endometriosis. One year later, I am endometriosis-free and symptom free. I had some severe, unrelated medical issues that she had to navigate in order to treat me, and she was amazing! She went above and beyond in my case to know what the other doctors were doing and made perfect judgement calls on how she wanted to change her treatment of me in order for everything to work out for the best. It has, and she is: THE BEST! If you have had a hard time finding a smart, caring, meticulous doctor with a wonderful personality, who always keeps your best interests at heart, look no further. You have found her here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would and have recommended Dr. Kulkarni to my friends and family. She's kind, understanding, gives you all your options and helps you to make a decision without pushing HER decision on you. She really listens and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kulkarni over 15 years, since I was a teenager. Her and the staff are absolutley wonderful! They are by far the kindest group of people I have ever dealt with. Not only that, but Nita has been diagnosing and treating abnormal diseases years before anyone else in the health profession. If you want the BEST care from the BEST doctor and staff, then go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
She is amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to go to a doctor who does the best thing for her patients, not what is easiest for her...a doctor who listens, is incredibly intelligent, puts all the puzzle pieces of your case together and starts her treatment as conservatively as possible, then Dr. Kulkarni is for you. She is just a phenomenal person. I can't give her high enough praise, and I am so thankful that she is my OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Aubrey R. Dawson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I absolutely love Dr. Kulkarni. She hasn't seen me in a while because I have not had insurance for over a year until now. I can't wait to get back in to see her. She was terrific! More than I can say about other doctors I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nita Kulkarni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.