The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nita Shumaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nita Shumaker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nita Shumaker?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

she is great with kids .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Horrible!!

Horrible doctor!! Glad I switched and missed diagnosed my daughter and had prescribed several different medications which interfered with each other knowingly a "doctor" should have known this, luckly another doctor at TCTCH corrected Dr Shumakers careless actions that could have been fatal!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

mom, grandma and foster mom

Not only is she my childrens ped, but now my grandchildrens, and has seen all of our foster children. She is an amazing Doctor. I would recommend her to everyone. She is very intune with all ages. Hard on diet, exercise and safety. Love this women.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

GREATEST Doctor in the area!!

Dr Shumaker has been my kids' doctor since our move to the Chattanooga area 14 years ago. She is the best!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

I have never met a doctor like Dr. Shumaker. She was always so polite and easy to talk to when I was her patient and she was my first choice when I had kids of my own. She doesn't rush you or make you feel like you can't ask questions at your visits. Love her and her staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Best Pediatrician Anywhere

My Daughter, who is now 15 ,has been seen by Doctor Shumaker since birth. Shumaker is, by far the most highly skilled, most accurate, and most compassionate health care provider that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I wouldn't take my child anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Dr. Shumaker asks about my other children by name when I bring one in. She calls or e-mails me to follow-up after a visit or if she finds something that she thinks might be of interest to me. My children love her; I think my daughter talks to Dr. Shumaker more than she talks to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nita Shumaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.

  • Dr. Laura Truelove

    Dr. Laura Truelove

    Pediatrics

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Benjamin Wiley

    Pediatrics

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Davis

    Dr. Timothy Davis

    Pediatrics

    Hixson, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    41