Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is great with kids .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Horrible!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor!! Glad I switched and missed diagnosed my daughter and had prescribed several different medications which interfered with each other knowingly a "doctor" should have known this, luckly another doctor at TCTCH corrected Dr Shumakers careless actions that could have been fatal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
mom, grandma and foster mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is she my childrens ped, but now my grandchildrens, and has seen all of our foster children. She is an amazing Doctor. I would recommend her to everyone. She is very intune with all ages. Hard on diet, exercise and safety. Love this women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
GREATEST Doctor in the area!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shumaker has been my kids' doctor since our move to the Chattanooga area 14 years ago. She is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor like Dr. Shumaker. She was always so polite and easy to talk to when I was her patient and she was my first choice when I had kids of my own. She doesn't rush you or make you feel like you can't ask questions at your visits. Love her and her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Best Pediatrician Anywhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Daughter, who is now 15 ,has been seen by Doctor Shumaker since birth. Shumaker is, by far the most highly skilled, most accurate, and most compassionate health care provider that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I wouldn't take my child anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shumaker asks about my other children by name when I bring one in. She calls or e-mails me to follow-up after a visit or if she finds something that she thinks might be of interest to me. My children love her; I think my daughter talks to Dr. Shumaker more than she talks to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nita Shumaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Truelove

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Brannon

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Davis

40 years experience

4.2 of 5