ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nita Vellody Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nita Vellody?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Run Away as fast as you can...

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Only out to get your money...You will regret going here..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

She is wonderful and will really listen to your concerns. You can be totally up front with her and she is non judgemental. If you email her she responds quickly, often within hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Vellody is a scary monster

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr Vellody (is she really a Dr? Has anyone checked her credentials?....) is unprofessional and talks over the top of you if you ask her a question, or dare to ask her for an explanation. She apparently does not like humans. Tough job for her. If she can't control the conversation she shuts people down. Odd experience

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You should go somewhere else.

Posted on July 1st, 2015

I'm am out a hand full of money and no healthier. she will just throw the pill of the day at you. (Made me sick for 2 weeks) She has no clue how to treat you with diet and life changes . And really only wants the contents of your wallet. I feel like a victim. You should avoid this team at all costs.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daughter of patient Joan

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Meeting my mothers doctor after my mother had a stroke my sister and I went with her to be a part of her follow up care. We were so happy with her Doctor. The kindness , comfort she gave was such a blessing. I highly recommend Vellody . Her diagnosis her time she spent with us answering our questions . Can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2014

Dr. Vellody is great. She always takes time to listen to me and never makes me feel rushed. I can tell she really cares. She even called me at home once over a weekend just to check on me. That kind of service is not so common these days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vellody is Horrible

Posted on September 7th, 2013

Dr. Vellody has a terrible bedside manner. She had me in tears, and did not let me even finish a simple question. She replaced my primary doctor, Dr. Ellerbrook, which is a shame. RUN~

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nita Vellody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.