Dr. Nita Vellody DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Run Away as fast as you can...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only out to get your money...You will regret going here..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful and will really listen to your concerns. You can be totally up front with her and she is non judgemental. If you email her she responds quickly, often within hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Dr Vellody is a scary monster
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr Vellody (is she really a Dr? Has anyone checked her credentials?....) is unprofessional and talks over the top of you if you ask her a question, or dare to ask her for an explanation. She apparently does not like humans. Tough job for her. If she can't control the conversation she shuts people down. Odd experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
You should go somewhere else.
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm am out a hand full of money and no healthier. she will just throw the pill of the day at you. (Made me sick for 2 weeks) She has no clue how to treat you with diet and life changes . And really only wants the contents of your wallet. I feel like a victim. You should avoid this team at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
daughter of patient Joan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting my mothers doctor after my mother had a stroke my sister and I went with her to be a part of her follow up care. We were so happy with her Doctor. The kindness , comfort she gave was such a blessing. I highly recommend Vellody . Her diagnosis her time she spent with us answering our questions . Can't say enough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vellody is great. She always takes time to listen to me and never makes me feel rushed. I can tell she really cares. She even called me at home once over a weekend just to check on me. That kind of service is not so common these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Dr. Vellody is Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vellody has a terrible bedside manner. She had me in tears, and did not let me even finish a simple question. She replaced my primary doctor, Dr. Ellerbrook, which is a shame. RUN~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nita Vellody, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.