ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nita Vellody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nita Vellody?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Run Away as fast as you can...

Only out to get your money...You will regret going here..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

She is wonderful and will really listen to your concerns. You can be totally up front with her and she is non judgemental. If you email her she responds quickly, often within hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr Vellody is a scary monster

Dr Vellody (is she really a Dr? Has anyone checked her credentials?....) is unprofessional and talks over the top of you if you ask her a question, or dare to ask her for an explanation. She apparently does not like humans. Tough job for her. If she can't control the conversation she shuts people down. Odd experience

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

You should go somewhere else.

I'm am out a hand full of money and no healthier. she will just throw the pill of the day at you. (Made me sick for 2 weeks) She has no clue how to treat you with diet and life changes . And really only wants the contents of your wallet. I feel like a victim. You should avoid this team at all costs.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

daughter of patient Joan

Meeting my mothers doctor after my mother had a stroke my sister and I went with her to be a part of her follow up care. We were so happy with her Doctor. The kindness , comfort she gave was such a blessing. I highly recommend Vellody . Her diagnosis her time she spent with us answering our questions . Can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Dr. Vellody is great. She always takes time to listen to me and never makes me feel rushed. I can tell she really cares. She even called me at home once over a weekend just to check on me. That kind of service is not so common these days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Dr. Vellody is Horrible

Dr. Vellody has a terrible bedside manner. She had me in tears, and did not let me even finish a simple question. She replaced my primary doctor, Dr. Ellerbrook, which is a shame. RUN~

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nita Vellody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Jill Gladish

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    1.6
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Patrick Goodall

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Mitchell Hawkey

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20