Dr. Nitesh Vachhani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office members are not friendly, sets up for procedure and never work with the insurance and let you know about the coverage. says that's uto you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great! Listens to what I had to say and help me come up with the best plan that was right for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred Dr. Vachhani and everyone I referred was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The average waiting time is 80 minutes +, the most un-professional staff I ever came across, The doctor lacks experience, manners and sensitivity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Inexperienced
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice guy but has no clue of what he is doing.Raked up bills huge at the hospital.Did every test possible.Still has no idea what is causing my pain.Now I got to deal with 60 thousand hospital bill and my pain is still the same.I wish he told me he is fresh out of school.I blame my family doctor for sending me to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vachhani spent a lot of time listening to me and was not in a hurry. Staff was very helpful and nice. Overall, Dr Vachhani was very personable, friendly, easy to talk to, and i would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent for an endoscopic ultrasound, but this doctor chose to do a second biopsy prior to the ultrasound, which resulted in an esophageal leak and unanticipated hospitalization. This unnecessary biopsy delayed staging and treatment of my cancer by at least 3 weeks. I do not recommend him to anyone, especially if they have cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Vachhani after seeing two other GI physicians and he spent twice as much time with me then the other two combined. Talked about my problems with graphic illustrations and helped me explain my problem. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Emergency Room Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Vachhani once in his office and he was in the process of running tests on me when I had to go to the ER for bad abdominal cramps. I was pleasantly surprised that upon hearing I had gone to the ER, Dr. Vachhani made a special trip to the ER to examine me. My only regret is that I did not come to see him sooner. Dr. Vachhani is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor that has listened to my concerns and then taken a very thorough and unassuming approach towards a diagnosis. I will recommend Dr. Vachhani to any of my friends who need a GI specialist. On top of all of that, he is also a very nice guy who actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nitesh Vachhani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gildardo Ceballos

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kumara Peddamatham

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Long Cao

7 years experience

4.6 of 5