ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nitesh Vachhani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 28
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nitesh Vachhani?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

office members are not friendly, sets up for procedure and never work with the insurance and let you know about the coverage. says that's uto you

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

He was great! Listens to what I had to say and help me come up with the best plan that was right for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I have referred Dr. Vachhani and everyone I referred was very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2014

The average waiting time is 80 minutes +, the most un-professional staff I ever came across, The doctor lacks experience, manners and sensitivity

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inexperienced

Posted on September 8th, 2012

He is a nice guy but has no clue of what he is doing.Raked up bills huge at the hospital.Did every test possible.Still has no idea what is causing my pain.Now I got to deal with 60 thousand hospital bill and my pain is still the same.I wish he told me he is fresh out of school.I blame my family doctor for sending me to this man.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Dr Vachhani spent a lot of time listening to me and was not in a hurry. Staff was very helpful and nice. Overall, Dr Vachhani was very personable, friendly, easy to talk to, and i would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I was sent for an endoscopic ultrasound, but this doctor chose to do a second biopsy prior to the ultrasound, which resulted in an esophageal leak and unanticipated hospitalization. This unnecessary biopsy delayed staging and treatment of my cancer by at least 3 weeks. I do not recommend him to anyone, especially if they have cancer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

I saw Dr Vachhani after seeing two other GI physicians and he spent twice as much time with me then the other two combined. Talked about my problems with graphic illustrations and helped me explain my problem. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Room Visit

Posted on October 20th, 2010

I had seen Dr. Vachhani once in his office and he was in the process of running tests on me when I had to go to the ER for bad abdominal cramps. I was pleasantly surprised that upon hearing I had gone to the ER, Dr. Vachhani made a special trip to the ER to examine me. My only regret is that I did not come to see him sooner. Dr. Vachhani is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor that has listened to my concerns and then taken a very thorough and unassuming approach towards a diagnosis. I will recommend Dr. Vachhani to any of my friends who need a GI specialist. On top of all of that, he is also a very nice guy who actually cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and actually communicates

Posted on February 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nitesh Vachhani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.