inactive

Dr. Nivedita Choudhary MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Fredericksburg, VA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Thankful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choudhary has always been there and available to see me when I needed assistance with my meds. I can recommend her highly and actually have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is incredibly rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my daughter to see her for anxiety and depression. This dr is not friendly & it is obvious she doesnt care about the patient only the copay. The receptionist is this old lady that looks like she is not clean. I found a much better dr for my daughter $ much happier with him. This dr is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son went for treatment of ADHD and depression, he came out worse than he went in and with a prescription for bipolar. When I asked if he was bipolar, she said she didn't believe in diagnoses. WHAT? We made an appointment with another doctor. So disappointed! What medical doctor writes a prescription for a major mood stablizer when you are looking for a treatment for ADHD and depression?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor isn't friendly and she won't remember you or your condition. If you complain about anything (from getting rescheduled to medication not being a right fit) she will send you a letter and tell you not to come back. Seems like she looks for reasons to turn people away because she doesn't want to work and doesn't enjoy her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurries you out of office too fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she wasn't concerned about me as a patient,only to me in , give me prescriptions and get me out within 10-15 min. She was rude and nonprofessional and acted as though she couldn't be bothered with me because she was better than me. 2 visits---1 then i gave her the benefit of the doubt and went back again and told her i would never come back to her because she made me feel worse. No verbal response only a letter terminating our client/doctor relationship. the lisencing professionals said this was not right and they were going to look into it and report her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nivedita Choudhary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.