Dr. Nizam Meah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Saturday Screening
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this office was very helpful and took the extra minute to ensure the procedure went smooth as possible . I would not hesitate to recommend this facility .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
BAD
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom to see this doctor. Waited over 1 hour to see him. he shows up and checks my mom for not even 5 min and walks out and end of visit. He was no help, I hear a lot of good reviews on here about him but from what I saw that day they're just interested in our money. don't waste your money here, look for a GI out of Bay city that will actually have the time to look into you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Excellent Back Office Service
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Meah on google reviews were better than others and also My pcp thinks Jennifer is a goddess. Building nice and clean Staff seemed good the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was that receptionist was arguing about collection charges with patient in front of waiting room. Made it to the back Wonderful Service . Didnt see Dr. Meah seen Dr. Sid he was GREAT , No Rush made me feel comfortable with all the testing his nurse Jennifer very efficent and compatent . Great Service to the tee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited over a hour to see the Dr and he was in only for maybe 5 min and then you could hear him yelling at his staff and the nurse yelling at someone. They are very unprofessional and will not go back. All i ever heard were horror stories so i know i should have never went to see Dr Meah
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Excellent Excellent ......and to put the cherry on top SATURDAY PROCEDURES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
The Best Office!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several doctors for my condition. I couldn't ask for a better office with better people. The Lake Jackson staff definately looks busy, but never fails to take time out to make me feel better. Dr. Siddiqui and Dr. Meah are both very qualified and have even stayed late in the evenings to help accommodate me! I never have to wait more than a few minutes for my appointments and with same day scheduling, I am never more than a 24 hour appointment away from comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care physician has sent me over for my colon screening. I am a 54 year old male not looking forward to this but after this excellent care I am defiantly glad I had this done due the fact I had polyps that dr . Meah did remove . Thanks G.I. center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Perfecto
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for better service with a smile . Dr. Meahs Pearland staff makes you feel like family .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Excellent work
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meah and his Pearland staff are great . Called in and needed an afternoon appoint ment so I did not have to miss work his assistant Jennifer said no problem and asked me what time is good for me . I said after five she arrange for the doctor to meet me after work set up my colonoscopy on a Saturday so that neither my wife nor I would miss out on any work and fit me in before the end of the year . This office is remarkable it's a good feeling when your waiting in the waiting room and every one is talking about how great the doc and his staff are . I will be referring. Every one I know way to go dr. Meah and miss jennifer you guys have a great operation excellent team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming here a few years and I have sent several people here. We have all been very satisfied with the doctor and staff. Keep up the good work guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
great experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meah is the best. I have been going to him for years and have had many colonoscopies. He has long term employees so when you go see him its still the same girls. His nurse, Tonya is very outgoing, kind and compassionate. I have been going so long they call me by first name. When i have to have my procedures its always good to see Heidi, Debbie and Debra. They are all so kind and really care about us. I will tell all my friends, family, and strangers to go see Dr Meah. The wait is well worth it. Ask him about his farm and he always has good stories. He doesn't act like he knows everything he always will tell you medicine is not an exact science. go see Dr Meah for your colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nizam Meah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Jackson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Umair Siddiqui

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mouin Sabbagh

38 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Judith Gold

30 years experience

3.9 of 5