The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nizar Dholakia Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nizar Dholakia?


34 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I absolutely love this man I don't respect him very much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Best and most caring Doctor I have met. He saved my life. His assistant Linda is fabulous and always is helpful and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Dr. Dhlokia is a wonderful doctor. If you cannot handle directness from your physician then he is not for you, but you are making a big mistake. He is caring and has a great bedside manner. He wants to help you. He is extremely knowledgeable but does not use "monster" words when talking to you. My husband and I love him!!! It is difficult to find a doctor like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

BEST DOCTOR

HE IS VERY FORTHCOMING, EASY TO TALK TO, EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN A SIMPLE WAY TO UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM. VERY FRANK ABOUT WHAT CAN BE DONE. THEN HE GETS WITH IT. YOU MUST FOLLOW HIS INSTRUCTIONS. BUT HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE TWICE. BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVERY HAD IN MY LIFE

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

This doctor really cares about his patients. His staff is very pleasant and helpful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Flesh Eating Bacteria

Dr. Dholakia saved my husbands life. My husband is an avid bay fisherman in Port O'Conner. He contracted the bacteria (Vibrio Vulnificus) during a big bay tournament in Port O'Conner. Won the tournamnet but by the time he got home Sunday-was running 105 fever had to go in ambulance to Cy-Fair. No clue how to treat it. Someone by chance gave us his name. We didn't even do paperwork to leave the hospital-we rushed to Park Plaza. Dr.Dholakia treated this bacteria very agressively. My husband stayed in hospital 11 days but made it without even being cut on. He cares about bedside manners. He knows his stuff. Forever thankful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2012

I was not impressed however, when your in the hospital your general recourse is limited. Possible ethics issues (he is part owner of Cornerstone Hospital in southwest Houston) I "may" have been there under false pretense. Really just an uncomfortable gut feeling along with incurring five infections while admitted there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Saved my Life

Excellent physician..Great Bedside Manner..Takes care of his patients..his patients must always follow his instructions pertaining to their care..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Unfair practices with Lab work

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Unprofessional, poor listening skills,

Dr Dholakia is very nice... but lacks professionalism and listening skills. He refers to my other doctors as "idiots" and answers personal cell phone calls during appointments. I am sure he is very knowledgeable in some areas but contrary to his belief is not an expert in all.... perhaps he is the "idiot"???

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

A great doctor

Dr. Dholakia is a very easy going professional. Besides accurate diagnosis on the root cause of my mother's illness, he took time to explain the details and help me understand it. He also kindly recommended recovery and preventive measures based on his professionalism as well as patient's conditions. I certainly recommend him to anyone who enjoys excellence and humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

Intelligent,Caring,Professional

Dr Dholakia cares for my parents.He has saved both of their lives and I am so grateful for knowing such a super,fine physician who really cares for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nizar Dholakia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Mcfadden

    Dr. Robert Mcfadden

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Colin Barker

    Dr. Colin Barker

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Ernest Bartimmo Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    46