Dr. Nizar Dholakia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this man I don't respect him very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best and most caring Doctor I have met. He saved my life. His assistant Linda is fabulous and always is helpful and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhlokia is a wonderful doctor. If you cannot handle directness from your physician then he is not for you, but you are making a big mistake. He is caring and has a great bedside manner. He wants to help you. He is extremely knowledgeable but does not use "monster" words when talking to you. My husband and I love him!!! It is difficult to find a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS VERY FORTHCOMING, EASY TO TALK TO, EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN A SIMPLE WAY TO UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM. VERY FRANK ABOUT WHAT CAN BE DONE. THEN HE GETS WITH IT. YOU MUST FOLLOW HIS INSTRUCTIONS. BUT HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE TWICE. BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVERY HAD IN MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really cares about his patients. His staff is very pleasant and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Flesh Eating Bacteria
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dholakia saved my husbands life. My husband is an avid bay fisherman in Port O'Conner. He contracted the bacteria (Vibrio Vulnificus) during a big bay tournament in Port O'Conner. Won the tournamnet but by the time he got home Sunday-was running 105 fever had to go in ambulance to Cy-Fair. No clue how to treat it. Someone by chance gave us his name. We didn't even do paperwork to leave the hospital-we rushed to Park Plaza. Dr.Dholakia treated this bacteria very agressively. My husband stayed in hospital 11 days but made it without even being cut on. He cares about bedside manners. He knows his stuff. Forever thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
I was not impressed however, when your in the hospital your general recourse is limited. Possible ethics issues (he is part owner of Cornerstone Hospital in southwest Houston) I "may" have been there under false pretense. Really just an uncomfortable gut feeling along with incurring five infections while admitted there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Saved my Life
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician..Great Bedside Manner..Takes care of his patients..his patients must always follow his instructions pertaining to their care..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfair practices with Lab work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Unprofessional, poor listening skills,
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dholakia is very nice... but lacks professionalism and listening skills. He refers to my other doctors as "idiots" and answers personal cell phone calls during appointments. I am sure he is very knowledgeable in some areas but contrary to his belief is not an expert in all.... perhaps he is the "idiot"???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dholakia is a very easy going professional. Besides accurate diagnosis on the root cause of my mother's illness, he took time to explain the details and help me understand it. He also kindly recommended recovery and preventive measures based on his professionalism as well as patient's conditions. I certainly recommend him to anyone who enjoys excellence and humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
Intelligent,Caring,Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dholakia cares for my parents.He has saved both of their lives and I am so grateful for knowing such a super,fine physician who really cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nizar Dholakia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Yao

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clement Defelice

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Drews

24 years experience

3.5 of 5