The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nizar Tannir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nizar Tannir?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nizar Tannir?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Great doctor!

He is the best...the most caring, compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Amazing doctor! There is not enough space to state how wonderful he has been.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr Tannir is an awesome Doctor who too care of me from 1998-1999 at that time I wasnt given very long to live but praise God almost 13 years later I am still here Thank-You Dr Tannir and we really miss you here in Kentucky!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Could not ask for anything better

I have been a patient of Dr Tannir for 20 months now and I love him. one thing that I like the most is that he is a straight shooter. He will tell you the way it is without being an *ss like some. He and Valery Marcott, my research nurse,and his PA Zita, know kidney cancer from top to bottom along with the drugs that are used to fight it. They know what the side effects I'm going to have and prepare me for it them. I feel owe my life to him....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Has Saved my Life

Among the top 10 doctors in Kidney Cancer in the world.Despite his acclaim, he has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Caring, Wonderful Human Being, Concerned

Doc was in Hazard Kentucky for a few years and treated my daughters father and many good people I know.He was such a good friend to the patients. When he meets you and you become his patient...You are sick but you are also truly blessed to have Dr. Tannir in your life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

Extremely caring doctor, always willing to take whatever time is necessary to listen to patient's concerns. This ability helps put the patient at ease in the most difficult of times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Cure for Cancer

Dr. Tannir is blind-sided by his quest to be a part of the great cure for cancer. In our instance, he overlooked heart failure- apparently a side effect of one of the clincal trial drugs- in his treatment for cancer. He even put the patient through a battery of cancer tests after which, the man died some two days later from his undiscovered heart failure. How does one miss heart failure?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nizar Tannir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. John Araujo

    Dr. John Araujo

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Jianjun Gao

    Dr. Jianjun Gao

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. James Murray

    Dr. James Murray

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    41