Dr. Nizar Tannir MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best...the most caring, compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! There is not enough space to state how wonderful he has been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tannir is an awesome Doctor who too care of me from 1998-1999 at that time I wasnt given very long to live but praise God almost 13 years later I am still here Thank-You Dr Tannir and we really miss you here in Kentucky!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Could not ask for anything better
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Tannir for 20 months now and I love him. one thing that I like the most is that he is a straight shooter. He will tell you the way it is without being an *ss like some. He and Valery Marcott, my research nurse,and his PA Zita, know kidney cancer from top to bottom along with the drugs that are used to fight it. They know what the side effects I'm going to have and prepare me for it them. I feel owe my life to him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Has Saved my Life
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Among the top 10 doctors in Kidney Cancer in the world.Despite his acclaim, he has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Caring, Wonderful Human Being, Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc was in Hazard Kentucky for a few years and treated my daughters father and many good people I know.He was such a good friend to the patients. When he meets you and you become his patient...You are sick but you are also truly blessed to have Dr. Tannir in your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring doctor, always willing to take whatever time is necessary to listen to patient's concerns. This ability helps put the patient at ease in the most difficult of times.

2.3 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Cure for Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tannir is blind-sided by his quest to be a part of the great cure for cancer. In our instance, he overlooked heart failure- apparently a side effect of one of the clincal trial drugs- in his treatment for cancer. He even put the patient through a battery of cancer tests after which, the man died some two days later from his undiscovered heart failure. How does one miss heart failure?

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nizar Tannir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.