ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nkenge Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nkenge Jackson?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Dr Jackson delivered my son 12 yrs ago. He was coming whether we were ready or not at 29 weeks. Dr Jackson thought quickly to save his life and mine too, I would have fallen apart without him. Dr Jackson was also supportive of me personally during a rough patch in my life. Im happy to report that I am now a nurse, I have 8 beautiful children and my son is a strong 12 yr old football player. Thank you Dr Jackson! You saved my life and I will never forget you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

I LOVE Dr. Jackson! She delivered my son and all 4 of my nieces and nephews! My family wouldn't choose any other Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Today I took my daughter to Dr. Jackson per a referral from her doctor, and we were truly disappointed in the treatment and etiquette of the doctor. The staff personnel were pleasant and professional. The doctor was condescending and rude the entirety. I fully support black business, but I wouldn't take my enemy to Dr. Nkenge Jackson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr Jackson is an amazing doctor! She has delivered both of my children and I would have no one else! She always listened to my concerns and answered every question I had. She helped me step by step through both of my labors and I was very pleased by her bed side manner. She is so sweet and caring with her patients, always taking time to talk about anything the patient would like to. People are so quick to post negative reviews as every doctor will have a few. .. More need to express the good ones because she is definitely a keeper!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

very great at what she does

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Office Staff and Horrible Bedside Manner

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Although they may have the intellect, some people should not go into the medical field. Dr. Jackson's bedside manner is terrible. She is not very friendly nor does she make you feel at ease. Its uncomfortable enough going to the OBGYN and having a stranger look in your private area. She needs to take more lessons in having better bedside manner and customer service or go into another field. The office staff all appear to be young and unfamiliar with office protocol and the law. I gave them my new insurance information which they made a copy of and then they made a submission to my old insurance company anyway. Additionally, they are just rude and uninviting. I will be finding a new Dr. and would not recommend this place to anyone. Save yourself the time and your insurance company the money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SEE SOMEONE ELSE!!

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Dr.Jackson ruined my labor experience. She had the worst bedside manor, and had me screaming in tears when giving an exam, she is very aggressive and did not care about the well being of my son and I. After 20 hours of labor she decided it was time to perform a C-Section. She gave me no warning, and no information on what to expect. The reason for my c-section was high blood pressure (on my part) causing my sons heart rate to drop. The reason for this, was her attitude and demeanor while i was in labor. She was short, and rude with me, resulting in a lot of tears and frustration, causing my blood pressure to spike. I have permanent nerve damage (some of which is normal) but I have numbness up to my belly button (which is not normal). She was sloppy in my surgery. At the very beginning her and her team of doctors gave my the numbing meds,and tested my feeling. I verbalized that I still had feeling on one side and was told "no you don't"... I felt her cut my stomach open, a feeling that i will never forget. I screamed as loud as i could and was put to sleep resulting in me not being able to see my son when he was born, and due to the meds, I didn't meet him until he was a few hours old because I could not open my eyes or lift my arms. Before surgery I asked if I would have stitches or staples, and was told stitches. Coming out of surgery, I was told I was given staples, and I later found out that she had never performed this type of staple, causing a very embarrassing, long exam trying to figure out how to take the bandage off and get them out. She also did a terrible job on my sons circumcision resulting in me having to have a second surgery done. I do NOT recommend Dr.Jackson. Please do yourself and your child a favor and pick some body else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN.

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Stripped membranes without consent, no informed consent for induction of labor, scheduled induction of labor at 40+0 weeks when not medically indicated, no informed consent for primary cesarean section (information actually withheld), left town after surgery and left follow up care to another physician, missing records and OR management report... find a different OB!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Dr.Jackson is an excellent physician, and I am very well pleased with the care she provide. She sincerely cares about her patients and I enjoy the extra time she takes to answer all of my patients. She is always pleasant as well as her staff. The office setting is very inviting. I highly recommend her for all your woman care needs. I could not have chosen a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on March 7th, 2013

After wating iver an hour past my appt time, I was told "I don't think we'll be able to meet your needs" after asking a simple question as to why I needed my insurance for the 4th time to figure out how to get a specialty medicine. That is her office staff's job. Now 16 weeks pregnant, I have to find a new OB because Dr. Jackson has an attitude problem. Not recommenced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr Jackson is a great Doctor and made my pregancy and birthing experience very enjoyable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nkenge Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.