Overall Review

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
doctors visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very impatient with kids.I would not refer her to anyone.I don't know maybe just a different culture etc...but from my visit with a relative I could see she has no patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Sick child doesn't always get helped
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 children are sick and kept getting put off to a later date. My 6 month old was given antibiotics although Dr. ochei did not know if or what was wrong. My toddler was given medicine and told to come back Monday for antibiotics and couldn't be seen till the following Wednesday! He's sick and has been for weeks now. The office never returns calls and if they're busy then they tell me to take him to the hospital. Really? Not okay. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You almost always have to wait a considerable amount of time here. In my opinion it is worth it, Dr. Ochei is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
I love it!!! And highly recommend it!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my kids to Dr.Ochei for 4 years!!!! She is the best...! I love that everybody is in the same page and communicate together!! To me that is very important..! When my kids are sick I only have to come that one time and don't have to follow because the medications she prescibes are THE BEST!!! there is no need to come back!! My kids lover her and her staff!! They feel comfortable with her and that is a must for me!! Dr.Ochei and staff are GREAT with children!!! I will be moving to McKinney and I am driving from over there all the to her.. I will not change Drs for NOTHING!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR OCHEI!!!;) Thank you!! Dr. Ochei!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Dr. is OK Needs new office staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Office staff need to work with parents, not always nice.Doctor Ochei is sweet to my kids makes them laugh but its hard to get an answer from her.I would have keeped taking my kids to see her if the office staff inproved.Front desk is very rude on the phone and in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is not long. Doctor is nice. Just wish explained things in more detail. Instead I have to ask lots of questions and then get short answers. But willstay with her bc she nice. Office staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
An excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ochei is an excellent pediatrician who loves children and relates very well with them. She is always playful with my children and makes them feel very relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well decorated office, staff members are very kid friendly, take their time and explain diagnoise's and medication and plan of phycian. the Dr. is very nice takes her time with patient and examines throughly and always makes sures kids get their sucker and sticker before leaving an AWESOME DR!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Not a kid friendly bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I expect a pediatrician to be very kid friendly, in their approach to kids, I did not get that from her. She appears to be accurate and complete in her assesments but not friendly to kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nnalu Ochei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lizy Varughese

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Hodge

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laila Jiwani

14 years experience

3.5 of 5