Dr. Noah Starkey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Absolutely Recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point. Dr. Starkey has a great presence. He explains his observations and diagnosis in detailed 'regular' language. Great guy, I'm glad his expertise is available to me..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Meet & Greet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was looking for a Doctor I could not only trust but could relate to on a personal level. Dr. Starkey spent a great deal of time both listening and explaining. I was very comfortable with his analysis of my physical condition and pleased with his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New front desk staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stakrey is very attentive to your health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
GREAT OFFICE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant receptionist. Can get lab tests and my pacemaker checked. Accurate diagnosis. Dr. Starkey decreased the number of medications I was taking so I saved money and felt better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had same day Uscis exam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
very compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
helped me get through tough time with suboxone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Shoulder pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to the dr a week ago with shoulder pain and he told me in front of the student (which he never asked if the student could join us) that I slept wrong - one week later I am still in the same amount of pain and fear I dislocated it!! I am seeking another opinion today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
The medical assistants are amazing. Very nice staff once you visit a few times. My biggest problem is that they do not return phone messages. I received a voicemail a few days ago telling me that my bloodwork came back positive for a disease and I have yet to hear back from them after several messages. This is not the first time this has happened to me where I left a detailed message and was never called back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
change of bedside manor. Frosty and her rude front desk people is a shame.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am totally shocked at his lack of compassion. i have been a patient since Dr.Lee who got my blood pressure and found out i have degeneative disc disease.She left so i gave him a chance .Very compassionate at first.he prescribed new meds for me. Now they call it narcotic Fridays, he drug tests everyone.Insurance didn't pay the 155.00.i WENT IN WITH 2 FRACTURES in wrist and he wanted to drug test me while i was in extreme pain. He totally didn't think that peeing in a jar with broken wrist was impossible. DON'T CARE. i realize he said i had marijuana in pee and he would take me off meds cold turkey. I AM PUSHING 60 and I don't think i deserve to be treated this way. Its legal for medical use in CT.i DON'T SMOKE MUCH BECAUs of cost. I would rather take a plant than all of the addictive meds. he gives me,the side effects and possible effects on liver and such are very scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not like this office, you call and most of the time you get an answering machine. I have asked Dr. Starkey how long to go off plavix for gum surgery and he told me to ask the endondontist. Very slow to reorder prescriptions. Office staff very rude, too many in a bad mood. Have found a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The Dr. is nice and shows caring, his staff on the other hand is very rude. They don't care if you are standing there, they will just finish there conversations. There is the one lady with white hair that is the worst, she is always in a bad mood or that is her every day mood. I was with them because my previous Dr left so I was stuck with Dr Starky. Again the Dr Starky is wonderful it is just everyone else that is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noah Starkey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Jigisha Morosky

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohanakrishin Menon

26 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justine Miranda

be the first to rate this Doctor