Dr. Noel Armenakas MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Very knowledgeable.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helpful. Knowledgeable and explains things to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Always helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always helpful when I call to let him know what is going on. I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
A Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Pro... Thank You Dr. Armenakas for making the time to see me fast. Comforting to visit your office, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very careful, thorough, and patient. Staff is improving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Long overdue review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my elderly father was diagnosed with prostate cancer his primary physician referred him to Dr. Armenakas for treatment. I would accompany him to his visits with Dr. Armenakas and can attest to this doctor's knowledge of his field of medicine. He is a very thorough and compassionate doctor, even calling on weekends to check up on how Dad was doing. I would, and have, recommended Dr. Armenakas to any family member or friend in need of an excellent urologist. They simply don't come any better than this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over $500 and he just told me I was fine and the problem was all in my head.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate, talented and knowledgable. He demonstrated great bedside manner and took his time in thoroughly answering all questions. He has also been extremely approachable and professional throughout.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Great Doctor / Terrible Office
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The positive: I really like Dr.Armenakas. He has great bed side manners. Is thorough and knowledgeable. The negative: the office is managed by morons. Expect major waits, expect ignorant/rude people on the phone, expect complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor that ever took care of me; brilliant, confident, cuts thru all the winded stuff and tells you DIRECTLY what is going on. i am a professional in the financial service industry. I am 68 years old. I trust Dr. Armenakas with my life. I am a bladder cancer survivor.

2.3 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Not the guy you want for strictures
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery for a urethral stricture with him 2+ years ago where he and his plastic surgeon colleague took a graft from my mouth and used it to repair a stricture. The surgery failed a month after. He did not want to take any fault for the failure and used sentences such as "your world has not caved in on you because of this" and "at least you do not have cancer". Anyway, he gave me the option of a repeat surgery or dilatations. I chose the latter and then he pretty much stopped following up with me. I don't know if this review will help anyone but I did not have a good experience with him when it comes to a urethroplasty. Steer clear and go to someone else. He might be a good general urologist and although he is trained as a reconstructive surgeon, I am skeptical about his skill level. Go to someone who does many of these surgeries, not someone who just does them once in a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Honest and straight forward; easy to talk to. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noel Armenakas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.