Dr. Noel Delgadillo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Dr. Delgadillo dropped my mother from treatment because she was not improving!!!!.
Dr. Delgadillo dropped my mother from treatment without a referral. He decided not to continue with my mother because
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
If he's you last option move to a new state
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is curt and despondent, the staff is rude and I ended up in the ER from withdrawals because of the Dr canceling appt for extended vacation and not renewing prescriptions. Also refusing to give the police contact information for the Dr while he was on his vacation so they could explain what was going on. Denying treatment without any reason and exacerbating suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
worst psychiatrist in the world
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is highly incompetent, does not order blood tests because I was taking Depakote, his receptionist is rude, and he's rude too. His title should be stripped and he should not be on the board and also should not be affiliated with Jackson Memorial Hospital. I don't know if he's ever been sued for medical malpractice. He does not spend reasonable time with the patients and acts like he has better things to do than spend time with the patients. He does not go over the diagnosis he writes down in his chart like he's supposed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Not a good psychiatrist but a nice guy
I saw Dr Delgadillo for 4 years on a monthly basis. He was a very nice man but he made many mistakes with my treatment. Besides over medicating me and refusing to speak to members of my famjly about it, he never once sent me to get a level on my Depakote which must be monitored. It took a neurologist and my primary Dr to find out i was toxic. A gigantic mistake he made with me was to tell me i could drink 1 or 2 glasses of wine a day. I was and continue to be on psychotropic drugs and mixing the two is a giant no no. I began to abuse alchohol because of his permission and pressures of work and life as a mentally ill person. I am now off the alcohol completely and going through a disability case at age 57. Dr Delgadillo did not stand behind me in this case.My current psychiatrist and my psychologist did. The good Dr is very much to blame for my loosing my case, which is now in appeal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Terrible and rude staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is ok but, the staff is the worst of it's kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
psiquiatra
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold doctor, doesn't show any facial expressions and doesn't look straigh. First visit was all right, but when I called to report that one of the medications was given me very serious effects -I could not sleep a single minute and I was very nervous- he said I have to take it and if I get worse go to the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Not very human
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Delgadillo for many years and it is now almost impossible to get a appointment; and since I did not go for more than a year I have to be treated as a new patience. This is not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Dr Delgadillo is an excellent profesional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been about two years since I was referred to Dr Delgadillo by a friend.Dr Delgadillo is friendly, caring practitioner who has helped me by explaining my condition, treatment and also medications. The office staff has been great with questions about insurance, copay and appointments over the phone or at the office. I would referred Dr Delgadillo to friends or family members knowing that they will be well taken care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Dr Delgadillo is callous, does not show any real interest in the patient, no facial expressions, not even a smile. Seems to care more for the money than for the patiet't wellbeing.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Delgadillo is callous, does not show any real interest in the patient, no facial expressions, not even a smile. Seems to care more for the money than for the patient's wellbeing. "But without a job you lose your benefits". What the heck does that have to do with the fact that the patient is seeking help? Is he afraid he's not to get paid for his mediocre services? The guy litterally acts like Lurch from the Addams Family. He asked if I was going to make a next appointment, my answer: no.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El Dr. Delgadillo es super especial, un excelente doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noel Delgadillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gonzalo Yanez

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Sanchez

37 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kaplan

32 years experience

4.4 of 5