Dr. Noel Peng MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr Peng in 2012, and although his office was a bit rough around the edges, I appreciated the fact that he personally handled all my tests/procedures. Even that terrible awful dye test that I had to do TWICE. I was glad he was the one who did it. He may not be a sugary sweet doctor, but he is thorough and available, and took time with me every time I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Stay away from this doctor, Go elsewhere!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him a few years back and I regret stepping foot in his office, I feel that I wasted my time and money with this doctor. He scheduled a lot of un necessary test and even an outpatient procedure. 2 IVF specialists that i saw after him, both said that procedure was unnecessary. Before you see him or even after, do research don't let him fool you like he did me. Seek another medical opinion. After another doctor reviewed my medical records we found that he would miss diagnose, just so that all the procedures would get covered under insurance. my diagnosis has always been infertility and he billed for a different diagnosis just to collect from insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peng and his staff are very professional. I would recommend Dr Peng to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude !!! Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Attentive and compassionate doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in with no personal referral and was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please dont go to this doctor, he is horrible; he can barely speak enough english to explain stuff to you. His staff is very unprofessional and trashy and dont provide any education to helping you with the process of ivf, extremely lacking in knowledge and they are all medical assistants, get a real person that is educated. You answer his questions and he doesnt even pay attention to your responses. Please take my advice he is not worth the waste of time and is extremely over priced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Endometriosis y Fertilidad.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Buenos dias, Solo quiero expresar que tanto mi mujer y yo estamos muy contentos con el Dr. Peng y con su staff. Mi mujer y yo queriamos tener hijos pese al problema de endometriosis que tiene. Al principio siempre es duro, tanto fisica, psicologica y económicamente ya que no es tan fácil como ir a comprar al supermercado. Fuimos a la consulta del Dr. Peng recomendados por nuestra obstetricia y la verdad es que pese a que al principio teníamos dudas debido al esfuerzo que supone, finalmente tomamos una buena decisión. Tras varios meses de tratamiento y pese al problema de endometriosis, mi mujer esta embarazada. Muchas veces, la valoración hacia el Dr. sobretodo cuando se trata de IVF se hace en base al éxito o no del tratamiento. Pero tengo que decir que el Dr. Peng se ha mostrado siempre muy atento, proactivo y dispuesto a encontrar una solución. Solución que finalmente ha encontrado. En cuanto a su staff, nuestra experiencia es positiva. Hacen su trabajo y el trato con el paciente es correcto. Nuestra opinión es que es un buen profesional y que hay que confiar en su opinión y en su criterio. Estoy seguro que hay más parejas que también han tenido éxito en su tratamiento de IVF con el Dr. Peng.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Worst customer service ever
The staff has the worst customer service ever, even mcdonalds has better service. I only went to dr. peng because he was reffered by my obgyn and I regret that I didnt check for reviews before I went to him. I knew fertility costs a lot but wow I wasted my money with him. I gave him all the paperwork that he needed in order for him to be able to know my solution was to go straight to IVF but he told me to do a couple of injections with iui. I didnt know untill I changed doctor (best thing ever) and new doctor was surprised dr. Peng didnt tell me injections were very likely not going to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
please ,please don't go and see this doctor, very unprofessional and rude staff, all they want is your money, no patient care is given and doctors cannot tell patient what treatment plan he has for you, wasted my money on this doctor , Ultra sound every week ,even when you don't need it and please do not use this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peng is an excellent doctor. My husband and I had seen two other fertility doctors. With the other doctors we felt rushed and like things were never clearly explained. Dr. Peng was very patient, explained things clearly and was very proactive. We were able to get pregnant!! I would recommend Dr. Peng to anyone with fertility issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Seek a secon opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I wasted time with Dr. Peng. He requested unnecessary testing and procedures. My insurance did not cover IVF treatment so therefore I paid out of pocket. He seems knowledgable but he is thinking about his pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noel Peng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ruk

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelli Culpepper

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amie Napier

19 years experience

3.8 of 5