Dr. Noel Perinpanayagam MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Perin for spinal issues over the last 6 years. He has done fusion on both my cervical spine and lumbar spine, with excellent results. Dr Perin is an amazing surgeon, in skill and compassion. His staff is also competent and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr Perin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
R.N.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perin is an extremely knowledgeable and exceptionally kind doctor, with a very warm, comforting bedside manner. I have been with a friend who he operated on and took excellent care of. I've also seen him personally and feel he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurosurgeon in the country and the one NYC called as a first responder when "Sully's" plane landed on the Hudson River in 2009!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perin performed a laminectomy and two level spinal fusion - L4/L5, L5/S1 on me. The work and the results were excellent. Relatively small incisions and quick recovery. I experience complications due to a fall caused by an unstable commode incorrectly set up in my apartment. Dr. Perin was sensitive and responsive to my concerns and ordered X-rays and a CAT scan until the source of the problem was determined. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor and staff were terrific, taking time to answer all questions and never seeming to be in a rush to leave talking to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Perin and his staff members are wonderful! After numerous visits to other Surgeons who were unable to help me, I found Doctor Perin; he was able to remove a tumor from my pelvis with confidence. The other doctors I visited had all reported they would have difficulty going so. I was so pleased to have had Doctor Perin as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noel Perinpanayagam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.