Dr. Noel Perinpanayagam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Perin for spinal issues over the last 6 years. He has done fusion on both my cervical spine and lumbar spine, with excellent results. Dr Perin is an amazing surgeon, in skill and compassion. His staff is also competent and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr Perin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
R.N.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perin is an extremely knowledgeable and exceptionally kind doctor, with a very warm, comforting bedside manner. I have been with a friend who he operated on and took excellent care of. I've also seen him personally and feel he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurosurgeon in the country and the one NYC called as a first responder when "Sully's" plane landed on the Hudson River in 2009!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perin performed a laminectomy and two level spinal fusion - L4/L5, L5/S1 on me. The work and the results were excellent. Relatively small incisions and quick recovery. I experience complications due to a fall caused by an unstable commode incorrectly set up in my apartment. Dr. Perin was sensitive and responsive to my concerns and ordered X-rays and a CAT scan until the source of the problem was determined. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed spinal fusion on me in 2012 i have been worse ever since. He just told me it did not work and would try a different approach next time in other words exsperent on me and see wat happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed spinal fusion on me in 2012 i have been worse ever since. He just told me it did not work and would try a different approach next time in other words exsperent on me and see wat happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor and staff were terrific, taking time to answer all questions and never seeming to be in a rush to leave talking to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor and staff were terrific, taking time to answer all questions and never seeming to be in a rush to leave talking to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Perin and his staff members are wonderful! After numerous visits to other Surgeons who were unable to help me, I found Doctor Perin; he was able to remove a tumor from my pelvis with confidence. The other doctors I visited had all reported they would have difficulty going so. I was so pleased to have had Doctor Perin as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Perin and his staff members are wonderful! After numerous visits to other Surgeons who were unable to help me, I found Doctor Perin; he was able to remove a tumor from my pelvis with confidence. The other doctors I visited had all reported they would have difficulty going so. I was so pleased to have had Doctor Perin as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noel Perinpanayagam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Golfinos

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Huang

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chandranath Sen

40 years experience

4.6 of 5