Dr. Nofit Weiss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have several conditions that make my pregnancies a challenge, and Dr Weiss is so thorough that I didn't have to worry because I know se already thought of every possible concern. She indulged me and let me come in "just to make sure everything was ok" and was there at the drop of a hat when my water broke early. GYN appointments need to be scheduled well in advance because they leave the schedule light to fit OBs in, but she's thorough and doesn't make you come in for stupid things you can take care of with a phone call. I recommend her to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
I'll be going somewhere else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient here for 4 years and every single time I have a bad experience. The woman always working at the front desk is very unfriendly. I can say however the other nurses/ med assistants are wonderful. Dr. Weiss is always unfriendly, short, and even told me she didn't "believe me and that I was very unconvincing" when I was telling her some symptoms I was having. Who says that??? Definitely moving to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first born delivered with her. Been her patient for 4 years. Very accurate in her diagnosis and takes time to answer. I would recommend her to everyone. One of the best i have seen so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Weiss for 12 years now. She just delivered my second child and once again it was a great experience. Dr. Weiss is caring and direct. When you have to come in every month, two weeks and then once a week you want someone who is quick but doesn't miss a thing. I would and do recommend Dr. Weiss to everyone. I wouldn't go to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Weiss very much. She's straight to the point, but knows her stuff. Her office is right next door to EHMC, so that can be convenient too.I'd recommend without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
She is excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Weiss, she is a very good Doctor, very Knowlegable. I will recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Great Doctor, Amazing job on Emergency C-Section
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff are very professional. I had an emergency c-section, 4 wks early. She did an amazing job. I felt fine after only a few days in the hospital and my stitches were barely visible. The baby stayed in the NICU for a few weeks and is doing great. I would recommend this doctor to family & friends. Englewood Hospital is a great place to have a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Used to be better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss is a great doctor, but since she is now the only practicing OB in her office, she is overloaded, has cut her work hours during the week and seems rushed, spending less time with patients. The lack of a back-up OB is a real issue when her office hours are only during the week and when she has emergencies has to cancel appts. It is very tough to use her if you work full time. As for spending time with you, it all depends, but she is not consistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Weiss is really excellent,Intelligent& practical... she has done a perfect job & I appreciated...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
not very friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to be more friendly and must try to remember her patients since she can't remember all her patients name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nofit Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kagendo Kithinji

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lieblich

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Rivera-Segarra

be the first to rate this Doctor