Dr. Nomi Shaool MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mc Lean, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
My awesome physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Details aren't required in this case. I wouldn't trade Dr. Shaool for any other primary physician. I wouldn't have avoided doctors in the past as much if I had been introduced to Dr. Shaool sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in Dr. Shaool's care since a couple of years and she has proven numereous (all) times to be the first class family doctor with first class expertise and always giving first class advice. Where other medical institutions had recommeded very expensive treatments she has found the real cause and cured it with a lot less financial effort and what is more important with a better result. And last but not least Dr. Shaool is always accessible and responsive.Liked: Disliked:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc in a box at the urgent care diagnosed me as having an ulcer and toldme to take some over the counter antacids. I went to Dr. Nomi and she knew right away that I was having some serious problems. She probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my mother to see Dr. Nomi. to our surprise this doctor talked to her and listened to her for a very long time before she even began to examine her. She was so gentle with my mother and so very compassionate too. She was able to diagnose what her problem was after she had seen many other doctors that just said she was depressed. Really she had a bad case of mono but no one would listen to my mom before Dr. Nomi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaool is the best doctor I have ever been too. It is hard to find good careing doctors around. I am really glad me and my family have her as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nomi Shaool, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.