Dr. Nona Fulk MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Normal, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fulk performed the Essure procedure on me years ago. The screen, during the process would not take screenshots. She used her phone to take pictures of the screen documenting the surgery. She did not change her gloves after his. After the surgery , I kept calling and complaining of the pain I was in - Essure was supposed to be completely painless, done in the office, and no heal time. She assured me it was normal. I got a second opinion and one of the coils was floating in my abdomen. The other had gone through my fallopian tube and was extremely infected. A month of antibiotics later, I had to go in for another surgery to remove my tubes. I lost my job which I had recently started, my apartment, and had to move in with relatives out of state. I filed a complaint with the medical board, but since I moved out of state correspondance was lost. While the staff was polite, I do not feel she was professional, nor listened to me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Wonderful Experience!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulk made me feel comfortable and was easy to talk to. I had numerous questions regarding my body and birth control. She answered all of my questions thoroughly and took the time to explain different options. He office staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who may be searching for a new female physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Best experience ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
I left my gyno's office when I found out that I was pregnant and went to Dr. Fulk. From the first time that I went to see her I had an ease about my new transition. The office staff was friendly and I became good friends with the nurses. Dr. Fulk was amazing. I felt well taken care of every time I went in for a visit. When the time finally came for me to have my little one Dr. Fulk was right there cheering me on the whole time. I loved the kindness and support that I received from Dr. Fulks office and I would have no one else besides Dr. Fulk to deliver any of my future little ones to come. I have also recommended her office to many of my friends, they are also pts. of Dr, Fulks and they are also very happy with the service they receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Pay your bill
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I assumed when this doctors office called my insurance to see if they would pay for my implanon implant that's when they came back and said I was cover and did this procedure . Soon after I started feeling sick called the dr to make an appointment and all the sudden I owe 690.00 for this implant and it wa making me very sick !!! They wouldn't see me till I pay my bill !?!?!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very dissatisfied with the overall experience of my child's delivery. This was my first birthing experience and I wished to go all natural, with no pain relieving drugs, which I did. I also wished to have NO interventions without consent from myself or my husband, which did not go as planned. I am/was more than understanding about the birth process and that sometimes things do not always go the way you wish. Among the many things I was worried about I have to admit that the experience I prepared myself for (mentally/physically/emotionally) did not include dealing with disrespect or being undermined. My husband and I can both attest truthfully that during the labor I was not an intolerable person, but for reasons unknown I felt a great deal of impatience on behalf of Nona Fulk. Her presence on my experience of birth was more of a burden than a blessing. I think it is appropriate to say that by her attitude during my experience I can conclude that she is a great under appreciator of art. Comments made in regards to my choice of avoiding an epidural made me feel senseless and weak when I expressed my pain. I would expect a woman specializing in child birth to be supportive and empowering, but her judgments were far from that. Also, upon the transitional phase when I began to push I communicated some discomforts, and as I said before I was not a demanding barbarian by any means, but she literally snapped at me! Including actions of pointing her finger at me like a child being scolded, while raising her voice have caused me a great deal of resentment towards the hospital birthing process, as well as Nona's obstetrics practices. There was no medical emergency and no need to treat a laboring woman in that manner. I feel cheated, disrespected, and quite angered about the way she handled my birthing experience. Quite honestly, I wouldn't recomend Nona Fulk's OB care to my worst enemy.

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nona Fulk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.