The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Noor Gajraj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Noor Gajraj?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Noor Gajraj?

Ratings and Reviews

163 Ratings with 75 Comments

  • Excellent
    105
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    30
  • Excellent
    105
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    30

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 163 Ratings with 75 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Dr. Gajraj' and Sarah, PA's care has significantly improved my quality of life

I saw Dr. Gajraj as my first pain management doctor about 5yrs ago. He was great, but I had insurance coverage changes that required me to seek out a different pain managemnet provider. I went to that Provider for 3.5 yrs and during that time, my pain was never well managed. Since beginning to see Dr. Gajraj again about 6-8mos ago, my meds have been adjusted, and I have gone from having debilitating pain that made it difficult to work, enjoy time with my children, and exercise, to feeling great, pain is well managed, my time with my kids is now filled with fun and joy, and I have been able to exercise regularly. Thank you Dr. Gajraj and Sarah for such excellent care. Your care has significantly improved my quality of life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

AFTER MY CANCER TREATMENT IT WAS FOUND IN MY MRI THAT I HAVE EXTENSIVE ISSUES WITH MY LOWER BACK AND I WAS ADVISED TO FIND A DR WHO SPECIALIZES IN PAIN MANAGEMENT,, THERE IS A FRIEND OF OUR FAMILY WHO HAS BEEN SEEING DR.GAJRAJ FOR YEARS AND HAD NOTHING BUT GREAT THINGS TO SAY ABOUT HIM AND HIS STAFF, NEEDLESS TO SAY I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM OVER A YEAR NOW AND I AM SO GRATEFUL . HE IS DIRECT AND HE CARES ABOUT ME AS A PERSON ... DR.GAJRAJ ,REPRESENTS A PRACTICE THAT CARES ABOUT MY PAIN LEVEL AND FINDING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO HELP WITH ME WITH MY QUALITY OF LIFE,, THERE IS A STIGMA THAT SOCIETY PUTS ON PEOPLE WHO ARE IN PAIN MANAGEMENT BUT WHEN YOU WALK IN THERE EVERYONE THAT IS IN THERE AS A PATIENT ALL HAVE ISSUES WITH PAIN AND YOU DONT HAVE TO BE ASHAMED OR KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN BECAUSE YOU MAY HAVE TO BE ON MEDICATION TO MANAGE THE PAIN, NONE OF US WOKE UP ONE MORNING AND SAID I WANT TO BE IN PAIN FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE......, HIS STAFF MAKES THE APPOINMENTS MOVE ALONG IN A TIMELY MANNER , YOU DONT SIT FOR HOURS WAITING TO SEE SOMEONE, BETWEEN HIM AND HIS PA MS.LEVY, THEY ARE A TEAM TO BEHOLD,, I REFERRED A GOOD FRIEND OF MINE TODAY AND SHE HAS ALREADY REACHED OUT TO HIS OFFICE STAFF,, ONCE AGAIN, IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED WITH RESPECT INSTEAD OF BEING TREATED LIKE A LEECH OFF OF THE PAIN MEDICATION TRAIN, PLEASE GIVE THIS OFFICE A CHANCE TO TREAT YOU , THEY KNOW THEIR STUFF , DR.GAJRAJ AND MS.LEVY ARE WONDERFUL

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Dr. Gajraj is very a very caring Dr and strives to be prompt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Nasty, obnoxious, overpowering & the rudest Dr I ever met. Didn't even give me five min. of his time and I was a New Patient!!

My appt. was at 12:00. I had all my paperwork done in advance, but they kept telling me I had to sign this and that, etc. I wasn't taken in by the Dr. until 1:30. I was referred to him by another Dr. that I had. The first thing that Dr Gajraj asked me was why I wasn't seeing my previous Dr anymore. I started telling him and he interrupted me and wouldn't let me finish telling him why. Then I told him that I was seeing a different Dr now, but that the co-pays that were done in a surgical center would cost me 250.00 for each procedure, so I wanted to see if he could do them for me at my previous Dr's office, because it would cost me a lot less and that's why my previous Dr referred me to him. He was very rude and told me that he would put me on certain medication that I am already taking, except that was going to eliminate 1 of the pills. I have lived with chronic pain for 30 years but this man wouldn't even give me five min. to tell him anything. I told him that what he wanted to put me on wouldn't help me and he said that I was just seeing different Drs to get more medication. I'm not looking to get high, I just want relief from my pain. He said "well I can do your procedures and you can continue seeing your current Dr for your meds." First of all, that is against the law. When he was done with me after 5 min. he told me that one of his staff would call me to schedule the procedures. No one ever called me, and it's a good thing because I wouldn't let that jerk put his hands on me. New patients, PLEASE, don't let him treat you like that!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Exceptional Staff and Dr

I have been going to the this Clinic for years now and I have seen a lot of employees come and go. However, I love the doctor and the Pa Sarah. Even the new staff the Doctor has running the front and back are all very helpful and polite which was not the case prior. This is a busy practice so people need to remember that these girls have a lot of work to do. Please know this is a Great practice and I will continue being a patient there. Special thanks to Evelyn, Ashley, Yolanda and Angela all you ladies are very helpful and I appreciate it very much!! -Long time Patient of 4 years!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Ashley at front desk is horrible!!

Ashley is farley new. She is very rude...lies to the dr..and patients..and pharmacist. She discusses patients medical history out loud where other patients can hear. She makes fun of patients to other staff members. She does not belong in the medical field.at all!!! This is the rudest girl i have met in my life. I will be reporting her to medicare..etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Office visit.

Dr.Gajraj is nice, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. One of the newer staff members Evelyn is a sweetheart. Very polite and congenial. The rest of the staff needs to be more like her. The lady at check-in named Yolanda wasn't rude but it would be nice if she acknowledged you when you signed in. No smile, hi or anything. Fortunately I really like the Dr and nurse practitioners. I will continue to go there.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Run don't walk from this office.staff is horrible rude. Called for 2 weeks nevery got a return call . Voice-mail always full can't leave messages. You won't ever see the doctor. Just nurse practitioner that try to get you to see them and try aroma therapy and hypnosis. What a joke. When your in pain and can't walk without a cane. Vitamins don't work. Don't waste your money here. Get a real pain management doctor if your in pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

A Very Special a Doctor !!!!

There have been people who have come into my life as a true blessing. Dr. Gajraj is one of those people. There are not many doctors like him. I am so very thankful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Pill pusher

AWFUL DOCTOR. Misdiagnosed me ans put me on Methadone - it was awful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Amazing Results !

The results have been amazing. I can now actually get 8 or more hours of productive time each day. I have visited my kids and grandkids for the first time in many years. I can more easily focus on the task at hand. I don’t have the words to say how grateful I am to be able to function again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Will NOT be back!

Doc is rude, staff even worse! Nurse practitioner is sweet and should go work somewhere else because unfortunately I will not go back there due to the rude staff and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Noor Gajraj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Cristina Bartis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.27 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    7
  • Dr. Ramon Guerrero

    Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.33 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Joseph Hughes

    Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.59 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    33