ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Noor Merchant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Noor Merchant?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Noor Merchant?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

number One Doctor

In my 58 years of coming in contact with many doctors, Dr. Merchant is number one in my book. He is caring, patient, and compassionate. His nursing staff know their jobs and do it well. The front staff also do a great job and are such wonderful girls. I never had trouble getting in touch with him or his team with concerns or needs that we needed addressed. I cant say enough how I feel about this Dr. I do believe this man can walk on water. We lost our battle with my husbands cancer. It wasn't due to the care of Dr. Merchant. Time wasn't on our side.... I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Cancer-Free Homemaker

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Merchant and his entire staff. He treated me for colorectal cancer in 2009. He is the best! I would highly recommend Dr. Merchant to anyone who wants the best medical care for cancer! His staff, Malia, Tiffany, and all the others are the best too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Great Dr.! He explained everything to me about my cancer and even wrote things down for me to search for on the internet. He took action right away, even called while I was sitting there to get my port put in sooner because the surgeon said he couldn't do it soon enough for Dr. Merchant! Started my chemo in less than a week!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Outstanding review!

Dr. Merchant is the best! He saved my life! Thank you! Now I can be free to run in fields of laughter with my husband & my children. Greatly appreciate everything this man has done for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Patient

Shows he was trained. Carries out his dutes as one person to another with care respectand patience.He is very detailed and makes you feel like you matter. He saved my life and I am very greatful..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 18th, 2011

At my moment of greatest need This doctor showed complete empathy. He was patient and kind. He gave detailed explanations and options of care. He was respectful, patient and dignified.He does an outstandding job. He puts you at ease . He makes you feel that you matter.I am very grateful for everything he did for me. Thanks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Avoid this doctor like the plague

Dr. Merchants insensitivity caused suffering to our dying father. When my sister and I flew to Florida to take care of our dad, we found him wasting away and on inadequate pain medication. At that point Dad had a diagnosis of cancer but no prognosis. We brought him to Dr. Merchant who had no intention of examining him, despite the fact that Dad passed out in my arms in the parking lot. We had to insist that he see our father and talk to us. He didnt look us in the eye during the whole conversation. When we asked whether Dad was treatable or dying, he wouldnt say. Dad was scheduled for a PET scan and when we asked if he should still undergo it, the doctor said if we could make him stronger over the weekend he should get the scan. So despite our poor fathers complete lack of appetite we spent the weekend urging him to eat, and he underwent the PET scan. When we called to ask about the results Dr. Merchant didnt remember telling Dad to get a PET scan. He still wouldnt give us a prognosis; I went to my parents general practitioner who finally told us our father was dying. And he knew that from before the PET scan, so there had been no need to put our father through that extremely stressful procedure. Also, in Dr. Merchants office, our father was given a glucose iv drip, despite his being diabetic. Fortunately, my sister noticed and had him taken off the iv. Worst of all, Dr. Merchants unwillingness to level with us meant that by the time we knew for sure that our father was dying, he was on serious morphine and unable to process the information. The goodbyes he may have wanted to say if hed known he was dying never got said.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Doesn't like an educated patient

Dr. Merchant knows his stuff, but he doesn't like to be questioned. He says he will answer your questions, but after briefly answering the first couple, he is backing out the door.Dr. Merchant has an arrogant attitude. When I questioned him about a drug's potential side effects, he said I read too much.Nurses may like him because he knows his field, but they are not in the patient's shoes. Dr. Merchant has no regard for the patient's or family's emotional needs. If you or your loved one has cancer, you need compassion.If you would like to blindly follow your doctor's orders and think doctors are gods, Dr. Merchant is the doctor for you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

too many patients and acts like he wants to be somewhere else when you are trying to tell him how you feel. for a dr in cancer field he is way to slow in what should be done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Noor Merchant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebastian, FL.

  • Dr. Katie Hough

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Sebastian, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    8
  • Raul Storey-Rojas

    Raul Storey-Rojas

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sebastian, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
  • Dr. Venkat Kancharla

    Dr. Venkat Kancharla

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology, Hematology and Oncology, Hematology

    Sebastian, FL 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    14