Dr. Nora Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Fraud
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she did wrong treatment to my wife. She has to suffer two times with chemo treatment for ectopic pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Don't get fooled by the sweet talk.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her way back when she was with CT fertility. She is very articulate and very respectful. I did get pregnant but unfortunately miscarried during my second trimester. We had moved to a different state and we were encouraged to use the left over embryos. When we travelled from Florida to CT we got the shock of our lives., the office was undergoing some renovations and my procedure was done in a makeshift room. I knew then all she cares about is money. Since this was our last try with them,she just didn't care. We were not told even once about the renovations, till we landed at their office, the place smelt like crap. I finally became a mother by going to another facility in florida. Please do your research and ask questions. All they care about is money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Miller when she was with CT Fertility. She was clueless. No bedside manner and she dismissed my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank enough dr miller . She is an excellent dr. Very knowledgeable and professional. Because of her I got a baby girl. Her staff lisa and Jen are excellent. I like dr miller's personal approach. Thank you dr miller god bless you and your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Please dont go here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so surprised at the so many positive reviews posted here..I did not have positive results with Dr Miller. Infertility treatments can be so expensive even with insurance coverage etc. The staff is wonderful but keep in mind you will be charged office visit copay for all bloodwork, ultrasounds etc(even if you dont need to consult with the doctor) and sometimes if your partner is visiting with you , you may even get charged double office visit for you and your partner which is so bizarre..Sometimes Dr Miller would ask me to just schedule an office visit for discussing the medical results. Most doctors would just discuss them on phone..I have never seen anything like this at any other doctors I have seen. I am seeing another facility now and I only had to pay the copay for the initial consultation with the doctor, never for the monitoring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
BEWARE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Norah Miller with high hopes of conception and unfortunately did not have a great experience. Dr. Miller and her staff are courteous, professional and dependable leading us to believe that she would be a good choice. We have been trying to conceive for over a year, during this time I was present for every appointment and test as request by Dr. Miller only to have no results and be told that I have an "unexplained infertility". Over the course of last year we were instructed to have timed intercourse, however she on multiple occasions failed to accurately predict my ovulation window (key when you are having timed intercourse). Furthermore, when I went to get a second opinion the new reproductive endocrin showed a fibroid growth which had doubled during my care with Dr. Miller. Obviously my fibroid growth was not caused by Dr. Miller but she was negligent in her care and failed to mention that fibroid has grown to a point where embryo implantation is nearly impossible and is blocking 90% of the uterine cavity. I had countless ultrasounds with Dr. Miller and even inquired about my fibroid pointedly only to be dismissed as not a problem right now. It seems that others have had great luck with Dr. Miller and while I hope for the best for all of you, if you are not getting the results you are looking for, please seek a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Its a GIRL!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Miller - I conceived within one cycle and gave birth to a beautiful and a healthy baby girl.Dr. Miller is simply the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Fabulous!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellen dr. I wish she delivered babies. I really don't want to go to any other dr. Highly reccomend dr. Nora Miller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller,I cannot thank Dr miller enough as today we are happy and expecting a baby only because of the excellent guidance and treatment from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
GOD SENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My heart sank when my gynecologist wrote my case as "Anovulatory Infertility" and I came into Dr. Miller's office totally discouraged and with a laundry list of questions about fertility treatment.She patiently went over my records and did a couple of tests and said I only had a medical issue (PCOS) and it was not a case of infertility. When parting she said "we should set everything right in one cycle and get you pregnant in 3 months" I cannot explain how happy I was hearing this. It has only been a couple of weeks but I'm so excited that everything is moving smoothly with this doctor - she called me the day we did my blood test and went over the results, the staff Jennifer here is very friendly, and most important of all Dr. Miller returned my phone call on a SATURDAY (that too within the hour)!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nora Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Shaun Williams

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Spencer Richlin

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Leondires

25 years experience

3.9 of 5