Dr. Noreen Galaria MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chantilly, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dermatologist in this practice is fabulous. She is knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. She is thorough and used a microscope tool to exam all of my moles. No other dermatologist has done that before for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was recommended to me by several of my friends. I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great practice. The doctor always answers all of my questions in full and she is very knowledgeable. I think she really cares about her patients and i would give her a high recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
smart and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor a lot. I have seen her several times and have even seen her PA once who I thought was very knowledgeable. I have happily recommended her to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Summary of what I learned at this practice: - practically impossible to see the doctor, they will make you see the PAs - the PAs ( I saw two at this practice) were completely incompetent in dermatology - The doctor is not at the same clinic with the PAs so the incompetent PAs are trying to practice dermatology unsupervised - poor medical ethics - this practice is all in it for the money, not for good patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
No time for patients, uncaring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Galaria several times. Each time, she spends less and less time with me and her bedside manner has deteriorated. It seems that when she was starting out, she spent time but now that her business is doing well, she can't be bothered. The last time I came for a bump that was growing and she looked at it for a fraction of a second from across the room. She pronounced it fine, put her hand on the door and left. I wasn't reassured and went elsewhere for a second opinion. Won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Only care about your money
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr Galaria 2 years ago and was pleased with her. I recently called to make an appointment with her and her staff, who is always stressed, made the appointment. When I went for the appointment, it wasn't the doctor, it was her assistant. I was annoyed that they had scheduled me to the assistant when I had asked for the doctor without telling me but I stayed. At the end of the visit, I asked to see Dr. Galaria, mainly because I wanted the doctor to confirm the diagnosis and the prescriptions. The Assistant refused and when I insisted, she told me the doctor, who was "supervising" her, wasn't even in the office at all. When I checked out, I asked to be scheduled to the doctor next time and was told that I couldn't, that I would have to see the assistant because the doctor was too busy. The whole business model seems to be to have the assistant see lots of patients, bill and collect while the "supervising" doctor is off somewhere else and too "busy" to be actually supervising! I was disappointed that Dr. Galaria runs her business this way now and won't be going back to this practice that felt like all they cared about was my credit card. I cannot unfortunately recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
No professional ethics
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was more than 1 and half hour late then visited only for 5 minutes. Next time they cancelled the appointment. But the main issue I have is the cheating. We made appointment with her but the assistant Sarah visited the patient without disclosing that she is not the doctor we made appointment. No professional ethics. I wish there should be law to punish this kind of cheating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her reputation is well-deserved. The entire staff has been helpful and responsive and she has helped me with a condition that i sturggled with for years. Thank you Dr. Noreen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
great with kids
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take all 3 of my children to Dr. Galaria--she is not only very bright she has a great way of putting kids at ease (and she was treating warts in my kids--which is not usually a pleasant procedure)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Very smart and caring!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another dermatologist referred me to her. She is very smart and caring. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
great with kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galaria has children of her own and was able to set my kids completely at ease during their exam and procedures. My 3 children have seen her and we are very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Noreen Galaria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chantilly, VA.