The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norma Escamilla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norma Escamilla?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norma Escamilla?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Insurance

I am very disappointed to find out that Doctor does not except medicare. I have been going to her for over 15 years. Now I have to change doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Very hard to talk to her nurse. Other doctors have an option to talk to the nurse when you call. Refills are very hard to get too. My pharmacy calls in a refill request but, seems like I always have to call myself. The receptionist that answer the phone are always rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

I just called Dr. Escamilla office to set an appointment. And was told that she is seeing new patients, but the person on the other line went thru a list of reason why she Wont see you..I have endometriosis, which means I have the occasional monthly pain, so she will not see me as a patient. Im going to take this as a sign to keep looking for a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

DR.NORMA ESCAMILLA AND MA JESSICA ARE GREAT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

I really enjoy having Dr. Escamilla as my primary care physician. She is knowledgeable while at the same time is able to explain things in a way that anyone can understand. She actually comes in and talks with her patients. She is a very good doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Escamilla for almost 12 years. My most recent visit with her this year was a disappointment because she didn't seem to be as knowledgeable regarding my medical necessity.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Good Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Called 8am to get daughter in had 103deg temp sat, swollen glands, throat sore, was told can't get her in until wend,, Really??? so really sick kid, and can't get her in until wend,,, nevermind will be taking her to urgent care if i would have known this on sat I would have taken her then,, there should be some alternative dr. on staff if her dr, is too booked to take care of sick versus checkup appts....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Escamilla for over 7 years. I have been satisfied with her care until lately. I have had some problems lately needing referals to other specialist and testing. It takes her nurse forever to get referals for me. Also, I have had to call several times to get the results on test performed. I would like for her to care about her patients alittle more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Escamilla for 5 years. I have been totally satisfied with her caring, medical expertise and ability to amswer all my concerns and questions. I have recommended her to many of my friends and work collegues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Very loud, annoying rock music playing during time in exam room; gave me a headache. Staff does not seem well trained; 1 even took my blood pressure incorrectly and another asked me to list my "medical medications".

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

improvement of calls being answered

Call waiting time is a nightmare anytime of day at your office.Waiting time is in excess of 20 mins and not unusual to exceed a 30 minute lunch break and have to hang up. The calls should be serviced faster than has happened in the last year I have been a patients. If your only phone is a cell phone minutes just burn up on hold, waiting to get a person. Perhaps there needs to be mailboxes for the nurses, and extension given out by the automated system. The automated features do not work, and are not disabled. Extensions numbers are not left when nurse assistants call patients and leave message to call back and then hung up again in the slow appointment takes to get thru to a voice mail then!!Fix the call problems into the office. Hire a few appointment takers. Cheap in this economy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norma Escamilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Daniel Naberhaus

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    30
  • Dr. Brent Bunnell

    Dr. Brent Bunnell

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (52)
    27
  • Dr. Travis Brown

    Dr. Travis Brown

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    10