Endocrinologists
24 years of experience

200 Sterling Dr
Ste 400
Orchard Park, NY 14127
716-677-0250
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

11

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.375 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Endocrinologist around!  |  show details
by ona baton on Nov 22nd, 2013

Best Endocrinologist around! I know because I've been to 3 others in the W.N.Y. area, and they were just awful. Dr. Quijada is warm, caring, compassionate, and she really listens to what you tell her. Some people complain about the wait time, but considering the amount of time she spends with each patient, it all evens out. I would rather wait 45 min.s to an hour for a really GOOD Doctor, than be rushed in and out by, one a whole lot less competent. 4 star rating for the good Doctor ( I would have rated her higher, if there had been more stars.) I would, and have recommend her , many times. :)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mr. Paul F. Gannon  |  show details
Jul 22nd, 2013

Have been a patient for over 10 years. Her staff And Dr. Q are very knowledgeable about diabetic treatment. Have my HA1c down around 6.5 consistently, yes ocassionally have to wait, but the staff has always been courteous and friendly. Dr. Q herself never rushes the patient or is never impatient. Always up to date with my other specialists appointments. I personnally thought the P.A. she has hired was as qualified as any of them I have been treated by.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  new Patient with a referal that was told not taking new patients.  |  show details
Jun 27th, 2013

just tried to get an apponitment ! They are rude...Not taking any new patients...The receptioinist that answered the phone needs a class in how to properly speak with patients on the phone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 11th, 2012

Dr. Quijada is a very caring doctor who listens what you have to say. She wants to know everything that is going on with your health. She takes her time with her patients and so yes, you do have to expect to wait but she never cuts her time short with you and clearly states that in her office. If you want to see her vs. the PA you just have to ask.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 16th, 2012

She is acceptable if you are in need of adoctor but needs room for improvement. Thepatient wait time is terrible, last time Ihad to wait almost two hours. If it were not for the shortage of doctors would thinkof looking around. She has good knowledge of her field.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Doctor who listens  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2011

Dr.s Staff is cheerful.The wait is commensurate of any professional worth their expertise -approx. 15 minutes. Once called, you are interviewed by two medical professionals -both obtaining ant pertinent info necessary for Dr. She is a breath of fresh air, listening to the patient, personally examining and ordering necessary procedures, all the while keeping the client informed of her findings, feelings, and avenue to continue. Everyone works as a well oiled machine - Dr. Quijada expects the best for her clients.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 15th, 2011

Dr. Quijada hardly sees patients, only the PA or MN sees the patientShe seems money hungry and does not explain the issues well enoughShe let me wait for 2 hours and forgot that I am waiting in the office, I told the office staff and they would not tell her. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 16th, 2009

After being with the practice for 5 years, I've seen Quijada twice. She refers her appointments on to her nursing aides. Her manner is horrible, she is rude, as are her staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse