Dr. Norma Quijada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing FIVE Endocrinnologists, Dr. QUijada is the ONLY doctor who listened to me, was non judgmental, and was accurately able to diagnose me properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
BOBBY LOUIEE
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DID A GREAT JOB HELPING WITH MY DIABETES CONTROL OF hCA1C NUMBERS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
How NOT to run a Doctor office!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, the office staff is rude, unprofessional, and down right ignorant! I have personally witnessed the "mocking" of patients after they leave the office. I also have been the victim of a very ill-prepared secretary who will screw up your appointments then charge you a $40 no-show fee after she screws up your appointment, then you get to see the "doctor" who cant keep her personal life to the side long enough to explain your test results! When the patient has to tell the "doctor" to look at the results of each and every test that was taken, there is a problem! Save yourself the trouble and STEER CLEAR! of this entire situation!!!! It is a sinking ship that will soon be underwater!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Best Endocrinologist around!
Best Endocrinologist around! I know because I've been to 3 others in the W.N.Y. area, and they were just awful. Dr. Quijada is warm, caring, compassionate, and she really listens to what you tell her. Some people complain about the wait time, but considering the amount of time she spends with each patient, it all evens out. I would rather wait 45 min.s to an hour for a really GOOD Doctor, than be rushed in and out by, one a whole lot less competent. 4 star rating for the good Doctor ( I would have rated her higher, if there had been more stars.) I would, and have recommend her , many times. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Mr. Paul F. Gannon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for over 10 years. Her staff And Dr. Q are very knowledgeable about diabetic treatment. Have my HA1c down around 6.5 consistently, yes ocassionally have to wait, but the staff has always been courteous and friendly. Dr. Q herself never rushes the patient or is never impatient. Always up to date with my other specialists appointments. I personnally thought the P.A. she has hired was as qualified as any of them I have been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
new Patient with a referal that was told not taking new patients.
Wait time
5 minutes
just tried to get an apponitment ! They are rude...Not taking any new patients...The receptioinist that answered the phone needs a class in how to properly speak with patients on the phone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quijada is a very caring doctor who listens what you have to say. She wants to know everything that is going on with your health. She takes her time with her patients and so yes, you do have to expect to wait but she never cuts her time short with you and clearly states that in her office. If you want to see her vs. the PA you just have to ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is acceptable if you are in need of adoctor but needs room for improvement. Thepatient wait time is terrible, last time Ihad to wait almost two hours. If it were not for the shortage of doctors would thinkof looking around. She has good knowledge of her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
A Doctor who listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.s Staff is cheerful.The wait is commensurate of any professional worth their expertise -approx. 15 minutes. Once called, you are interviewed by two medical professionals -both obtaining ant pertinent info necessary for Dr. She is a breath of fresh air, listening to the patient, personally examining and ordering necessary procedures, all the while keeping the client informed of her findings, feelings, and avenue to continue. Everyone works as a well oiled machine - Dr. Quijada expects the best for her clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quijada hardly sees patients, only the PA or MN sees the patientShe seems money hungry and does not explain the issues well enoughShe let me wait for 2 hours and forgot that I am waiting in the office, I told the office staff and they would not tell her. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being with the practice for 5 years, I've seen Quijada twice. She refers her appointments on to her nursing aides. Her manner is horrible, she is rude, as are her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norma Quijada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Mangulabnan

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Les Zakrzewski

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Smith

28 years experience

5.0 of 5