The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norma Quijada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norma Quijada?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Customer Service

I have been trying to contact ANYONE in the office for two days now, just to find out when my scheduled appointment is. I have sat on the phone for well over 1 hour each and every time, only to NEVER have anyone come back. Worst mistake she very made was partnering with WNY Medical. the lack of efficiency is deplorable SINCE.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

After seeing FIVE Endocrinnologists, Dr. QUijada is the ONLY doctor who listened to me, was non judgmental, and was accurately able to diagnose me properly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

BOBBY LOUIEE

DID A GREAT JOB HELPING WITH MY DIABETES CONTROL OF hCA1C NUMBERS

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

How NOT to run a Doctor office!

First off, the office staff is rude, unprofessional, and down right ignorant! I have personally witnessed the "mocking" of patients after they leave the office. I also have been the victim of a very ill-prepared secretary who will screw up your appointments then charge you a $40 no-show fee after she screws up your appointment, then you get to see the "doctor" who cant keep her personal life to the side long enough to explain your test results! When the patient has to tell the "doctor" to look at the results of each and every test that was taken, there is a problem! Save yourself the trouble and STEER CLEAR! of this entire situation!!!! It is a sinking ship that will soon be underwater!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Best Endocrinologist around!

Best Endocrinologist around! I know because I've been to 3 others in the W.N.Y. area, and they were just awful. Dr. Quijada is warm, caring, compassionate, and she really listens to what you tell her. Some people complain about the wait time, but considering the amount of time she spends with each patient, it all evens out. I would rather wait 45 min.s to an hour for a really GOOD Doctor, than be rushed in and out by, one a whole lot less competent. 4 star rating for the good Doctor ( I would have rated her higher, if there had been more stars.) I would, and have recommend her , many times. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

new Patient with a referal that was told not taking new patients.

just tried to get an apponitment ! They are rude...Not taking any new patients...The receptioinist that answered the phone needs a class in how to properly speak with patients on the phone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Dr. Quijada is a very caring doctor who listens what you have to say. She wants to know everything that is going on with your health. She takes her time with her patients and so yes, you do have to expect to wait but she never cuts her time short with you and clearly states that in her office. If you want to see her vs. the PA you just have to ask.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2012

She is acceptable if you are in need of adoctor but needs room for improvement. Thepatient wait time is terrible, last time Ihad to wait almost two hours. If it were not for the shortage of doctors would thinkof looking around. She has good knowledge of her field.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

A Doctor who listens

Dr.s Staff is cheerful.The wait is commensurate of any professional worth their expertise -approx. 15 minutes. Once called, you are interviewed by two medical professionals -both obtaining ant pertinent info necessary for Dr. She is a breath of fresh air, listening to the patient, personally examining and ordering necessary procedures, all the while keeping the client informed of her findings, feelings, and avenue to continue. Everyone works as a well oiled machine - Dr. Quijada expects the best for her clients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Dr. Quijada hardly sees patients, only the PA or MN sees the patientShe seems money hungry and does not explain the issues well enoughShe let me wait for 2 hours and forgot that I am waiting in the office, I told the office staff and they would not tell her. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

After being with the practice for 5 years, I've seen Quijada twice. She refers her appointments on to her nursing aides. Her manner is horrible, she is rude, as are her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norma Quijada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Andaya

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.15 mi

    3.1
    (22)
    28
  • Dr. Bruce Naughton

    Dr. Bruce Naughton

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.16 mi

    2.6
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Amy Becker

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0.16 mi

    7