ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Chideckel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Chideckel?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Five stars are not enough to rate Dr. Chideckel. He is professional, knowledgeable, thorough, personable, kind and caring, in other words all the attributes a good doctor should have. The services he provides meet the highest standards in his field. I am very pleased with the results of the procedures he performed and the follow-up care. Anna and Maria from the reception desk are very courteous and helpful too. I highly recommend Dr. Norman Chideckel's office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Best bedside manner ever!

Dr. Chideckel was a pleasant surprise in NYC! He was helpful, gave great advice, and even cracked jokes during the proceedure! I had such a pleasant experience and laughed during a dr visit for the first time in a long time. He even explained the reason why I bruise easily and gave me suggestions on helping this. I have been telling doctor's for years about this and they disregard it with no solutions. He is great!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Great Experience

Easy to make an appt. Friendly staff overall, Very happy with my results. Highly recommend Dr. C

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Dr. Chicdeckel took a good history and listened to me. As he did the testing, he explained in layman's terms what he was doing and the results he was seeing.His receptionist was competent and friendly and apologized that I had to wait to see him even for the relatively brief period that I waited.An overall excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Came to Dr. C via a Group On for Sclerotherapy Treatment

Dr, C is very kind. WHen he is treating you you feel as if you were with a friend. I would highly recommend him if you are wanting to rid your legs of those ugly spider veins.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

I scared my neurolgist with severe pain in my calf

Though I was sure it was simply a pulled muscle (not a blood clot)he arranged an ultrasound with Dr. Chideckel in about 3 minutes! I found the office friendly and caring. The Doctor is very kind, wanted me to watch the ultrasound with him as he explained why I was fine, no blood clot was present etc. He also listened carefully to the history I gave him, he took time to understand why I was seeing a neurologist in the first place. I heartily recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Chideckel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Betschart

    Dr. Paul Betschart

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Rajinder Malhotra

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

  • Dr. Kurt Melstrom

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    9