Dr. Norman Dozier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Office Staff Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately you go to this doctor when you are in pain. This is something I wish Dr. Dozier's office staff would remember. If you think you are having a bad day because you have to work, think about the poor guy who is in 24/7 pain sitting in your lobby while you are snippy and condescending to him and his family. Maybe you could give your staff some classes on empathy and sympathy. Also it would help if the Doctor actually listened to his patients. Will not recommend this office to anyone especially if they are in pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is there to say. I can walk and move, thanks to Dr. Dozier, for at least 17 years already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A-1 in all professional contacts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Gave me a shot in my spine before I had been sedated . He knew it hurt and never said a word
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Thank you, Dr. DOzier.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Dozier is just terrific. He has kept my pain under control and monitored my pain medications, so that I feel safe relying on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
pain management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Dozier for over a year now. His staff have been curious and he is very east to talk to. He stays on top of my conditions and follow ups. He takes my medical conditions and works to finding me the best resolutions, taking my health as top priority. I have never waited in his office more than 20-30 mins. If I have waited longer I know its because he is taking that time with another patient he takes with me. So I will not complain. I worked in the !medical field for 14years people don't understand how difficult it is to get a patient in and out in 15 mins...not if you want a good Dr that takes his time to listen, much less one that does procedures in his Ofc. I drone 2 1\2 hours just to see him. I would recommend him. Not everyone will be happy with a Dr they see. But if you want a good one don't be in such a rush. I know time is precious, but you don't want a Dr that has one foot in the door and the other one out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Dozier to anyone needing a pain management doctor. Dr. Dozier is by far to best pain management doctor I have ever had! Dr. Dozier has always been very concerned about my health and always takes time out of his buy schedule to spend an adequate amount of time with me going the treatment plan. He has never failed to follow up on my progress once he implements a treatment plan. He is very easy to talk to and immediately puts you at ease. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate him at a 10! His assistant, Jenny Frazier, is also on top of her game! She is highly intelligent, easy to talk to and genuinely concerned about your health. I am so thankful Dr. Dozier is practicing in the same town I reside in!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been going to Dr.Dozier for short time but I have found him and his office staff to be very kind and caring. He and his P.A. Jenny are always friendly and genuinely seem to care about helping to ease my pain. As far as the wait to be seen I don't feel its very long at all I've waited a lot longer at other Doctors office's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Poor Customer service
Wait time
5 minutes
Hope your not in any hurry to be seen, not onlu will you be seen an hr after your scheduled appointment, the interaction with the staff is more like an interrogation as opposed to a consultation. Very disappointed with bushiness ethics of this establishment,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Pigeonholing Patients is for the BIRDS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chronic Pain is what my file states undoubtedly; but what I truly suffer from is multiple source pain. And rather than actually being able to understand that one thing might hurt more so than another from one day or week or even month - is far too much for today's medical 'professionals' to be able to track or to treat in a way that helps, me at least. Professionals - I do use this term very loosely, especially when talking about office management. Sue conducts herself as if she were a schoolgirl with a grudge and a huge chip on her shoulder from some unknown slight done to her. This seems to reflect on the other office staff, whom otherwise are very friendly & helpful, as long as they stay out of her path. Sue makes being in PAIN even more painful, if she can, when she can. I quite frankly am VERY glad I don't HAVE to see this OFFICE very often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Larry Robertson
Wait time
15 minutes
I would used Dr. Doizer on all my pains. I just wish that I had less pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
I Am Laverne Solis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I Have Shingles , for the last 4 days i have been to 4 doctors , Untill I Saw This Doctor I Was hurting so bad I could hardly breath , have been awake in pain for the last 4 days .... Now I can walk and I can sleep .. Thank You Dr Dozier You gave me back a life I forgot was out there ... for the first time in years I Had 4 hours of No Pain at all Thank You Thank You Thank You !I can handle 3 or 4 on the pain scale !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Dozier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Armstrong

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Lowry

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Doug Mcewen

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor