ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Dozier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Dozier?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Dozier?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Terrible Dr.....Never again

Denied obvious and recommended surgical intervention, Very arrogant, belittling one sided consults. But I guess I need not speak when he already knows all the answers!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Office Staff Rude

Unfortunately you go to this doctor when you are in pain. This is something I wish Dr. Dozier's office staff would remember. If you think you are having a bad day because you have to work, think about the poor guy who is in 24/7 pain sitting in your lobby while you are snippy and condescending to him and his family. Maybe you could give your staff some classes on empathy and sympathy. Also it would help if the Doctor actually listened to his patients. Will not recommend this office to anyone especially if they are in pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

What is there to say. I can walk and move, thanks to Dr. Dozier, for at least 17 years already!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Excellent

A-1 in all professional contacts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Gave me a shot in my spine before I had been sedated . He knew it hurt and never said a word

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Thank you, Dr. DOzier.

I think Dr. Dozier is just terrific. He has kept my pain under control and monitored my pain medications, so that I feel safe relying on him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

pain management

I have seen Dr. Dozier for over a year now. His staff have been curious and he is very east to talk to. He stays on top of my conditions and follow ups. He takes my medical conditions and works to finding me the best resolutions, taking my health as top priority. I have never waited in his office more than 20-30 mins. If I have waited longer I know its because he is taking that time with another patient he takes with me. So I will not complain. I worked in the !medical field for 14years people don't understand how difficult it is to get a patient in and out in 15 mins...not if you want a good Dr that takes his time to listen, much less one that does procedures in his Ofc. I drone 2 1\2 hours just to see him. I would recommend him. Not everyone will be happy with a Dr they see. But if you want a good one don't be in such a rush. I know time is precious, but you don't want a Dr that has one foot in the door and the other one out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Mrs

I highly recommend Dr. Dozier to anyone needing a pain management doctor. Dr. Dozier is by far to best pain management doctor I have ever had! Dr. Dozier has always been very concerned about my health and always takes time out of his buy schedule to spend an adequate amount of time with me going the treatment plan. He has never failed to follow up on my progress once he implements a treatment plan. He is very easy to talk to and immediately puts you at ease. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate him at a 10! His assistant, Jenny Frazier, is also on top of her game! She is highly intelligent, easy to talk to and genuinely concerned about your health. I am so thankful Dr. Dozier is practicing in the same town I reside in!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

I have only been going to Dr.Dozier for short time but I have found him and his office staff to be very kind and caring. He and his P.A. Jenny are always friendly and genuinely seem to care about helping to ease my pain. As far as the wait to be seen I don't feel its very long at all I've waited a lot longer at other Doctors office's.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Poor Customer service

Hope your not in any hurry to be seen, not onlu will you be seen an hr after your scheduled appointment, the interaction with the staff is more like an interrogation as opposed to a consultation. Very disappointed with bushiness ethics of this establishment,

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Pigeonholing Patients is for the BIRDS

Chronic Pain is what my file states undoubtedly; but what I truly suffer from is multiple source pain. And rather than actually being able to understand that one thing might hurt more so than another from one day or week or even month - is far too much for today's medical 'professionals' to be able to track or to treat in a way that helps, me at least. Professionals - I do use this term very loosely, especially when talking about office management. Sue conducts herself as if she were a schoolgirl with a grudge and a huge chip on her shoulder from some unknown slight done to her. This seems to reflect on the other office staff, whom otherwise are very friendly & helpful, as long as they stay out of her path. Sue makes being in PAIN even more painful, if she can, when she can. I quite frankly am VERY glad I don't HAVE to see this OFFICE very often.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Larry Robertson

I would used Dr. Doizer on all my pains. I just wish that I had less pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Dozier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.

  • Dr. Gerry Lawler

    Dr. Gerry Lawler

    Anesthesiology

    Abilene, TX 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Henry Lowry

    Anesthesiology

    Abilene, TX 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Ray Martin

    Anesthesiology

    Abilene, TX 0.44 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7