ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Ferrer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Ferrer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Ferrer?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

This dr. Really knows what he is doing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Oustanding physician. Very personable and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Amazing Dr!!

I had a very high risk pregnancy and I couldn't imagine going through it with anyone else!! He is amazing and such a sweet caring guy!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Ferrer for 21 years. He is an amazing doctor. I trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Amazing Doctor. Makes you feel like you are in the right place. I would go back to him in a heartbeat!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

He is an amazing dr. Through my two pregnancies to a few other surgery a now I only go to Dr. Ferrer. He is a wonderful person and goes out of his way for his clients. He always remembers who you are and is always happy to see you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

BEST OB/GYN

This is the best doctor in town... He is very compassionate and listens to you with the problems you are having and is very through. When I got referred to him I told myself I will not leave him. When no one else would listen to what was going on he did and nailed it right on the Target just to find out it was endometriosis and it was treatable. Anyone who meets this doctor will fall in love with his humor, kindness, and compassion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Patient

Wonderful doctor. Was visiting town and started bleeding. Not aware of the town or any doctors Dr Ferrer made me feel very comfortable and made sure me and baby were going to be ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Been almost 12 years and I SWEAR he's the best!!!!!

Dr Ferrer is the MOST awesome doctor I've ever been to!!!! I absolutely loved him and back then he AND his staff were the best!!!He delivered my youngest daughter and also did my hysterectomy and I have nothing but praise for him!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

One of the kindest and most thorough doctors I have ever been to. No matter how worried I have been I leave his office knowing I will be OK and that he will take care of everything. Super person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

///d]

All I can say is Dr Ferrer is awesome! There is no better OBGYN anywhere!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Dr. Ferrer was my OBGYN during two of my pregnancies. He is an amazing, caring soul who is dedicated to helping other people with his skills. One of the things I miss about living in the Omaha Metro Area is having Dr. Ferrer as my doctor. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Ferrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Council Bluffs, IA.

  • Dr. Neil Hamill

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Sarah Lundin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Lori Platt

    Dr. Lori Platt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Council Bluffs, IA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    11