The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Freund Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Freund?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Excellent professional doctor

My husband & I had Dr. Freund as our primary physician in Herkimer Bassett for several years. He was always knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding and left no stone unturned, an excellent doctor all the way around. We were sad when he left to become the hospitalist in Little Falls. We miss him and if he were available we would not hesitate to return to his expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Best Dr. I've ever very pleased when he was my physician. Thorough examinations, asks the right questions and gets you the right diagnosis . Expert that knows his stuff. Great bedside manner and is the utmost in Professionalism. Relocated to another state and haven't found a Dr. of this caliber yet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Freund in his capacity as Hospitalist at Little Falls Hospital has treated my husband ad well as my mother. We found him to be very personable, very thorough, and a very concerned and compassionate doctor. He explains everything so that you understand him, and before he leaves you he makes sure that you have understood him, and asks you if you have any questions. He investigates every avenue as far as your diagnosis goes, and if there is any question in his mind about your illness, he will double check everything until he is satisfied that he has made the correct diagnosis. Along with Dr. Luke Handy they work as a team, and as far as we are concerned they are both excellent. We are extremely lucky to have them at Little Falls Hospital!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Excellent & concerned doctor

Dr. Freund is an excellent doctor - our family had him for several years and were saddened when he left to become a hosopitalist

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Freund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herkimer, NY.

  • Dr. Patrick Dwyer

    Dr. Patrick Dwyer

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Herkimer, NY 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Ashly Joseph

    Dr. Ashly Joseph

    Internal Medicine

    Herkimer, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Dhananjai Menzies

    Dr. Dhananjai Menzies

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Herkimer, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    21