ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Godfrey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.0
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Godfrey?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

The Best Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I had three plastic surgeries with Dr. Norman Godfrey. No words to explain how good and wonderful he is. For me he is the best plastic surgery in New York .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Don't go. I don't have the energy to write the full story it's draining.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Excellent results for rhinoplasty for me and my 2 daughters.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nose job

Posted on November 10th, 2016

I had a nose job at 18. I had a broad nose. I feel like I had low self esteem and was looking for the nose job to solve my issue. Dr. Godfrey was really nice, so I trusted him. I regret getting the surgery. I am self conscious of my nose. It is too thin by the bridge. I think you should really consider that this surgery will be permanent. If you do get it then I would say go to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Very patient friendly physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange interactions

Posted on December 28th, 2014

So Dr Godrey himself called my son late on evening to cancel and reschedule an appointment. He chatted and while the call was unusual I took it as a positive approach. At the consult the doctor spent ALOT of time talking about himself and nose jobs in the abstract. he NEVER was specific or seemed to listen or look at this case. Only once did he briefly touch my son's nose and suggested he go for an MRI to "his guy" and that we would return when we had more info and there we could hear the details of the surgery ad see imaging.He was really quick to schedule that appointment and then again came the flurry of personal phone calls asking if he went to this guy. It was all so weird. We NEVER talked about the procedure only told we would know more after the MRI. After getting the MRI, paying a co pay for it an Dr Godrey who said his consult fee was $50 I called the office for the results and the fees. I finally got a unrevised copy of the MRI and never heard back. Im not sure I trust him. I think I should get the second part of the consult even if I don't use him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look Elsewhere

Posted on August 31st, 2014

Comes off as likeable but is completely dishonest. After your operation makes subtle changes to your pre and post-op pics so as to make it look as if you have a better result than you actually did. Thinks his patients are stupid and won't notice. Should be in jail rather than operating on people. No wonder he has dozens of rotten reviews.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I had a number of subtle things that bothered me about my nose and Dr. Godfrey spent the time needed to understand it and create a really good plan for treatment. I felt I understood the surgery before we went ahead and so far (I am 10 months postop), I am thrilled with the result. Dr. Godfrey informed me that we have to follow noses out a full two years to see the full resolution of swelling, etc, and I will be seeing him every few months until then. I would strongly recommend Dr. Godfrey to any friend of family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

Rhinoplasty was good but could have removed more of my bump. Eye surgery good and has held up. Forehead lift was effective in eliminating wrinkles but I lost more than I expected of hair on my head and have had to use minoxidil to make up for it. Nose-- got deviated sceptum after this surgery and have runny nose often. Use saline nose drops to clear nasal passage. Over all I was satisfied. My surgery was in 1983. So has held up for 30 years. Not bad!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Excellent surgeon, great results and very very good with follow up, etc. Goes out of his way to make patient comfortable--very giving and caring. A class act. And his office staff are very nice and supportive as well. If integrity and experience as well as talent and great judgement and know-how are important to you in your plastic surgeon then Dr. Godfrey is the person to see.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 years of suffering

Posted on June 19th, 2012

please avoid this surgeon.based on my experience.pretends to have knowledge but in reality its a cover for lack of skill in cosmetic surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 17th, 2012

terrible experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Godfrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.