ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Gramstad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Gramstad?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

GREAT DOC BAD SCHEDULING

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Dr gramstad is an excellent doctor however the office he worked in 21st century medical extremely overbooked!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Norman Dean Gramstad is the BEST Primary Care Physician-PCP!! He has the best bed side manner & is very informative with awesome communication skills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on July 18th, 2015

this dr will give females narcotics and get touchy feely with them. pervert.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Gramstad. He has been my primary care doctor for over 7 years. He is knowledgeable pertaining the accuracy in diagnosing the problem, takes the time explaining everything thoroughly and his is truley concerned bedside manner is as warm and caring as though you were a family member. I moved 50 miles out of Phoenix about a year ago and still make the drive every month to see Dr. Grahamstad because he is the Best in his field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wonderful office!!!!

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Where could I began.... I mean this Doctor's Office is A-MAZING!!!! The staff are always great. The girls in the back are always helpful. You ask for help and they're always there to help with no questions asked!! Always prompt and always return my phone call. What GREAT TEAM WORK they have. The office manager is always helpful. Dr. Gramstad is a great doctor. Great manners! Great personality!! Just GREAT GREAT GREAT all the way around!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife of a soon to be "X" patient

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I think that dr, Gramstad could be a good doctor if he wanted to be but he just doesn't care at all about his patients or people in general. He has them over booking appointments to the extreme . 5 people in a single slot and if you complain they will punish you by making you wait longer not calling in to verify your prescriptions etc. My husband has multiple problems and is in a great deal of pain much of the time. Dr Gramstad writes his prescriptions out of the office and never gives him a drug screen unless he complains about the rude office staff in reception or some other problem. every time he has been given a urine test is ALWAYS the same day as he asks that something be done about the excessive wait or about the reception girls being rude and literally insulting him to his face. the office manager Joy does nothing to help and never returns your calls. finally out of desperation we reported the staff to the AMA and THEN he came to parade rest and spent a couple minutes with my husband and listen to his concerns. He failed to tell my husband when his test results came back positive for COPD and once since he is in chronic pain management the Dr left on vacation and didn't refer him to a fellow clinician for refills leaving him to suffer in withdrawal and pain then was mad at my husband for bringing it to his attention.. The other doctors on staff are even ruder if that is possible and one of them even tried to run my husband down in the parking lot once because he was walking too slowly and the Dr in the car was in a hurry waving and honking and shouting obscenities at my husband out his window. It is almost surreal the way the entire office behaves . I am surprised they are allowed to keep this practice open and that medicare and medicaid don't cancel their privileges as they are probably hurting people with their negligent don't care attitudes. Stay away from this group practice they are evil and uncaring . If you want care and proper medical attention DON"T come to 21st Family Medicine to get it they are only interested in money or something else but whatever it is it isn't compassionate care or the right to dignity and appropriate health care that is for sure. We are currently looking for a GOOD doctor and will leave as soon as we find someone capable and willing to treat my husband and his various health problems.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Dr Gramstad has wonderful bedside manners. I think he is a caring, compassionate person. He's easy to talk to and he listens to your cares, concerns and worries. He answers all questions and gives detailed advice .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a Doctor Somewhere Else

Posted on March 13th, 2013

I have been going here since 2006. I am done. The most incompetent Doctor and Staff, Circle K has more compassion! Doc says one thing in the room with you and does just the opposite. Go in for a ear infection and the antibios never get called in, the Office manager claims that the doc is incompetent, and does not fill out your chart. She claims to be to busy to call in any orders if you do get them and will lie in your face. It will take you calling the suppliers yourself, and then when you find she has dragged you along for weeks, you end up back in there, another office charge, and a hand written script. You call and all line promise to return your call in 24 hours, thats a joke, they wont even call Walgreens back to confirm when something is written wrong on a script. There is no heath care here. Find a good doctor that has a staff that can do the ob, this doctor and staff, seem to all be right out of college, and the doctor is in his 60's. To many people rushed in and out in an hour to remember what he ordered for them?

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2012

i really like Dr Gramstad. he is very personable. I have questioned his diagnosis at time because he does it so quickly and maybe that is because he is that good or is just rushed for time. he does seem a little rushed and i think that may be due to company policy or so i have heard. which in my opinion is wrong. they should be able to take as much time as it takes to ask questions and order tests or what ever needs to be done. he has ordered test before that have shown that his diagnosis was correct.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SARCATIC AND CRUDE

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Dr. Gramstad has no bedside manner and comes off as being sarcatic. He can be crude and down right insulting. I have recieved more than one mis-dianose from him. He is no longer my doctor and I am extremely happy with my new doctor, no comparasion. The office staff is unconcern with patient's concerns. And they play games with patients such as transferring to a phone extension that never did answer the whole 2 years that I was his patient. Dr. Gramstad usually spent a total of a whole 3 minutes in the office with me for each visit.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

office staff is rude and very unconcerned with patients problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm satisfied with Dr. Gramstad

Posted on July 11th, 2009

He knows what He's doing andhas treated me properly.I believe he does the best he can with what's available to him.He also has followed up on my yearlyexams.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Gramstad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.