Dr. Norman Hamburger MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Smyrna, TN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed! Not easy to talk to! Doesnt ask questions and doesnt inform you on things specifically pertaining to your own body and condition. Spends all of about 3 minutes in the room and has screwed up my charts several times! Is very rude to doulas and natural friendly questions and birth plans. I do not recommend this Dr. As much as it hurts to write a negative report, others need to be warned. He use to care about his patients but now hes nonchalant and inpatient. You have to pry info out of him to know whats really going on. I feel hes only still praticing for the $$...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
The worst I was treated badly and hurt during exam never want to see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
$1400.00 BILL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE!!!! I came in for and annual Pap Smear and received $1400.00 bill because they sent my lab out to someone other than who was covered under my insurance. I called the the dr's office and they said it was my fault for not telling them which lab to use even though they told everything would be covered at %100
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. H for years and my experience has always been positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hamburger for many years. My Daughter goes to him too. He Delivered my Granddaughter 17 yrs ago.. If that tells you anything. He is straight forward with you. He does not candy coat it. That is what I like about him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr.Hamburger. He has an incredible sense of humor, very easy going and detailed in explaining what's next. He takes as much time needed with his patients! I have been going to him close to 6 years, he delivered my first son and will certainty deliver every other. He was so supportive of my choice in breastfeeding and was such a huge help when I struggled with nursing after my son was born. We are so lucky to have such an incredible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
seems decent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr.hamburger for most of my pregnancy. He was great at first ,thorough, funny and good about being at all but one appt. after reading these comments about delivery im a little iffy about him delivering my baby. As I said he seems like a decent dr. to me,even though he doesnt appear to be natural friendly :( Anyway ... we shall see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hamburger and Genesis for over five years now. I am very happy with how friendly everyone at Genesis is and I really like Dr. Hamburger's personality and the fact that he takes time to answer my questions & explain until I understand. I've had a couple of diagnosis that had me panicking & he was great about explaining all of my options and helping me calm down. I have recommended him to five friends, all of whom are very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Poor Quality of Care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr's name is appropriate, as it feels like fast food service when dealing with him. He's rude and seemed more worried about getting home for dinner, than providing quality service. His self-serving and sly remarks to the staff and himself were not helpful either. He is a strange, hobbit of a man that I would not trust to take my temperature. If he is the on-call delivery physician and you arrive at the hospital with enough time, find a new hospital.

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
hi mommy hi mommy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well...i have delt with him for a while now..im glad im over the visits and check ups...hes very rough and dosen't seem to care for the paitents....any new mother would be terrified to see this doctor..he didnt seem to comfort at all..luckly for me..it was my 2nd son. I had a C section...went..ok after my son was delivered though...hamburger dangled my son over the sheet..still all bloody and crying and sais "hi mommy" i thought it was the weirdest thing ever! who does that! hes lucky i was doped up at the time! i mean as soon as he took my son out of me...he didnt wrap him up..clean him nothing! he is very blunt and stubborn..i would not reccomend him at all...it took me longer than usual to heal after my surgery. i was not pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Hamburger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.