Dr. Norman Hetzler Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Macon, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
triple bypass open heart surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe him my life,if I had to do it again he would absolutely be my first choice.his upbeat personality will lift your spirits tremendously.and that alone means a lot when your facing open heart surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon, great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Great guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made time for me, didn't talk over my head, humble and Christian. He's a home grown, all-American doc who is a skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hetzler replaced a valve and and did a four way bypass on my mother. What a wonderful doctor! He was caring, thorough, and extremely respectful and professional. My whole family was so sad to hear that he re-located. It is such a loss for our area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
What a wonderful man! He is an expert in his field and has a positive, warm outlook on his work. My mother loves him and is enjoying her life! Thank you, Dr. Hetzler!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Heart Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hetzler was a wonderful doctor! He is so caring and talks to me so I can understand him. The program he has put together is absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hetzler did my husband's CABG surgery. After the surgery, he took the time to explain to us how the procedure went and what we could expect in the days & weeks to follow. During follow-up visits, he readily answered questions and helped us find medications that fit our budget without compromising effectiveness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 31st, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Hetzler Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.