Dr. Norman Johanson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bilateral hip replacement in 2013. Doing great. Dr. Johanson is the best!!! Even called me on Father's Day to answer a question. Would highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johanson replaced my failed knee replacements. I was back to work in 21 days and 19 days respectfully. My pain level never went higher than a 2 on a 1-10 scale. I am very pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is prompt and an excellent practitioner He clearly explains everything is will answer all qestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a total knee replacemnet with this Doctor and it was great exprience overall. I can't believe I waited this long to get it done. Dr. Johansons group had me up and walking quick. was walking unassisted in a week. Very good out come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
THE BEST!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johanson is a caring and very knowledgeable physician. When it comes to knee replacements, there is no better surgeon than Dr. Johanson. Unlike some of the other, more advertised doctors, he is a "quiet" expert...he doesn't need television commercials and billboards. My knees are showroom new thanks to his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
great surgeon
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. Do not make appointments at the hahnemann office, you can wait up to 3 hours before you see him. Abington and Warminster are friendlier, and visits are on time! Great surgeron and wonderful personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Johanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.