Dr. Norman Kahan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahan is wonderful, easy to talk to , very knowledgeable and very willing to work with you on different treatments to resolving a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Great DOCTOR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for years and am very pleased with his treatment. My chronic back pain is better . He is the kind of doctor I had in my youth . He's caring and patient with me and Always takes time to listen during my appointments. Highly recomend him if you need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see all these low rating reviews and I don't get it. Dr. Kahan is an absolute pleasure to be with, yes... he's usually running behind schedule. But what good doctor isn't behind schedule? His music and singing whilst performing surgery gave me a lot of confidence in this guy, he's very relaxed and concerned how you are feel throughout the entire procedure. His staff is always courteous, know my name, and why I'm there. He takes voice recorded notes of your progress, not many docs do that. He's got a great sense of humor to help keep a light atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Terrible doctor, no diagnostic skills
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provided absolutely no meaningful insight or diagnosis whatsoever. A really inept doctor. Runs multiple clinics, was late for appointment more than once, did not bother spend time listening. Really pompous, refuses to listen. Showed no signs of any skills of diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Not too bright and rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the brightest guy, he is rude and screams at patients. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
wrost doctor I have ever seen!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I have ever had and I work with doctors daily never seen one yell at their patient and tell them their pain was in their head.Made me cry.didnt listen at all seemed to be a fraud doctor not about the well being of his patients only the payday.Stay away wish I had. thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Unhelpful Attitude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man does not listen to his patient. He follows a set agenda of how to make more money and will give condescending lip service when told his methods are not helping. Self centered. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Does not seem to listen as well as I would have liked-Seems to follow a set course of (billable) procedures, which were not terribly effective for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Attitude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charges extra to fill out any required paperwork. When he could not fix the problem causing my pain, he said it was in my head. MRI's proved otherwise. I changed docs and went to Dr. Malek at minimally invasive surgery center. I did not like his attitude. Condesending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His goal is to make money. He will require unnecessary follow ups to do so and will scream at you if you are not progressing as he feels you should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Kahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mario Giorgianni

45 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Falguni Saklecha

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fardad Baroumand

be the first to rate this Doctor