Physiatrists
25 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
West Los Gatos
Sports & Occupation Medical Associates
555 Knowles Dr
Ste 207
Los Gatos, CA 95032
408-374-1110
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 1.6 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.6 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. CitySearch.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible doctor, no diagnostic skills  |  show details
by Anil Sharma on Aug 21st, 2013

Provided absolutely no meaningful insight or diagnosis whatsoever. A really inept doctor. Runs multiple clinics, was late for appointment more than once, did not bother spend time listening. Really pompous, refuses to listen. Showed no signs of any skills of diagnosis.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not too bright and rude  |  show details
May 31st, 2013

Not the brightest guy, he is rude and screams at patients. Stay away.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  wrost doctor I have ever seen!!!!  |  show details
Mar 15th, 2013

This was the worst experience I have ever had and I work with doctors daily never seen one yell at their patient and tell them their pain was in their head.Made me cry.didnt listen at all seemed to be a fraud doctor not about the well being of his patients only the payday.Stay away wish I had. thanks

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unhelpful Attitude  |  show details
Jan 11th, 2012

This man does not listen to his patient. He follows a set agenda of how to make more money and will give condescending lip service when told his methods are not helping. Self centered. Stay away.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Would not recommend  |  show details
Aug 9th, 2011

-Does not seem to listen as well as I would have liked-Seems to follow a set course of (billable) procedures, which were not terribly effective for me

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Attitude  |  show details
Jun 1st, 2010

Charges extra to fill out any required paperwork. When he could not fix the problem causing my pain, he said it was in my head. MRI's proved otherwise. I changed docs and went to Dr. Malek at minimally invasive surgery center. I did not like his attitude. Condesending

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 16th, 2009

His goal is to make money. He will require unnecessary follow ups to do so and will scream at you if you are not progressing as he feels you should.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by ejray on Apr 7th, 2006 on citysearch.com

Very prompt and personal attention to my concerns covering all options and guiding me to the care I needed.

Read Full Review at citysearch.com