Dr. Norman Kane MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Oceanside, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane is an excellent surgeon. He explains the pre-procedure and post procedure requirements extremely well. The patients know exactly what is happening to them and during each stage of the process. His physical therapy clinicians are also excellent. 5
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
don't buy any products through this office
Unfortunately for Dr. Kane, his outstanding services are diminished by the poor service his staff provides and the outrageous prices for the MRI and the braces (billed later through the vendor for twice the price). You will have NOT recourse when you complain. Actually they will not respond at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr. Norman Kane
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative, understanding and caring.. I highly recommend Dr. Kane...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff. Very connected, caring, and knowledgeable about all that's important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made appt about 2 weeks in advance and also confirmed appt two days prior. Arrived one hour early. Called into room told Dr Kane was running late. Waited in room for almost one hour. Updated every 20 min saying he was still running late. Dr Kane never showed for appt! Very unprofessional and rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Less than acceptable care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went to Dr. Kane for knee replacement surgery. I was completely displeased with the service I received that jeopardized my quality of life and went to another doctor to correct mistakes that were made. This resulted in a revision to my knee that restored my mobility and lifestyle.

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
john j
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away . find a better doctor . he promised the surgery would fix my knee , yet never even repaired the torn ligament in my knee . he repaired the meniscus and then said he doesn't make enough on one procedure to do both repairs at the same time and i should let the insurance take care of a 2nd surgery .....

3.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Kane was a very caring and knowledgeable surgeon. I had a right hip replacement and it has gone so smoothly. Mr. Kane did an excellent job and this experience has been nothing but great. Thank you Dr. Kane
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Doesn't care, unbelievably expensive.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two equally terrible things about Dr. Kane. 1) He spent less than two minutes with me and rushed me out of his office telling me I needed an MRI without listening to my symptoms (he rushed me out so fast I was under the 15 minutes free parking) and providing no help. 2) I was told in person and on the phone that they took my insurance which is a lie because they sent me a $500 bill that my insurance will not pay because they do not cover Dr. Kane. First bad review I have ever given on the internet. Please do not ever go to this guy for your own sake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed my knee surgery 4 years ago and I haven't had a problem with it yet. I play ice hockey, do crossfit and play basketball and my knee feels great! He was very knowledgable about the matter and made me feel at ease with the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Kane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.