ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Rosen Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Rosen?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

My God

Lord have mercy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Unprofessional

Dr. Rosen is a very arrogant physician who thinks he shouldn't have to answer to anyone. He is nasty and demeaning when speaking to patients. When my father was in the hospital we had questions regarding his health. We asked him some questions because my father was confused by it all and he got angry and was nasty and ended up hanging up on us without us even getting a word in. Thankfully my father's oncologist is from Memorial Sloan Kettering and they answered all and every question my father and his family has. He was only seen by Dr. Rosen because he was admitted into St. John. Highly thankful for the Doctors at MSK, would recommend them 100%. Would caution patients to stay away from this doctor as there are so many other kinds doctors out there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Most caring, sensitive physician

I am fortunate to have such a sincere, knowledgeable and caring oncologist as my physician. Due to his patience and expertise I am a cancer survivor. He is a true patient advocate surrounded by an excellent team.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

compliment

Dr Rosen has folowed me for 5 years after breast caner surgery & I could not ask for better. H explained my options from the beginning & is alway willing to answer questions or cncen. I feel very comfortable with him & his staffis very pleasant all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Very disrespectful staff. By having a practice with such life-critical tendencies one would imagine a higher level of professionalism, empathy and courtesy. A free clinic will provide overall better service than this office. Look elsewhere!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Reprehensible

Dr. Rosen stood in his examination room and proceeded to curse and berate my sick elderly father when he asked what (Dr. Rosen apparently considered to be) too many questions about his condition. My father represents the hard working decent people of this city and is also a war veteran. He was treated like garbage by this so called doctor. Rosen repeated this attitude while my father was an inpatient at St. Johns hospital in the middle of chemo. We finally had to find another oncologist and get away from this unprofessional excuse for a physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

God Bless Dr. Rosen
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Anthony Gerardi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55
  • Dr. Stuti Parikh

    Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9