ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Livermore III Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Livermore III?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Trusted by other Doctors and their patients

One of my doctors is a highly respected physician and he highly recommended that I see Dr. Norman Livermore for a spine condition. I'm so glad I listened to him.Dr. Livermore is a superb orthopaedic surgeon with a caring attitude. He is patient and thorough. His staff, Gloria and Amy, are very efficient and kind.I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Experienced and compassionate

Showed concern and took time to explain various treatment options snd pros and cons of each. Accessible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

A fantastic doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Livermore since rupturing a disk in my back in 2008. At that time, he immediately ordered an MRI (actually ended up doing a second follow up as well) and diagnosed the rupture. He was very honest and caring and informed me that surgery was an option, but that if I was able to heal myself without surgery, I should go that route. I appreciate his conservative views towards surgery and at that time, I was able to heal my injury without surgery. I now have a recurrance of the injury and much more pain and we discussed the situation and determined that after having tried every route other than surgery without success, it was time to consider surgery as an option.I have complete faith in Dr. Livermore's abilities and his compassion as a doctor. While many others try to rush surgery just to make money right out of the gate, Dr. Livermore encourages you to see if you can find an alternative way to heal. Most respectable. Thank you for all of the help so far Dr. Livermore! I appreciate all you have done to help me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

I like Dr Norman B LIvermore.

I think he's a fine doctor - nice manner and I always leave his office satisfied.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Dr. Livermore is an excellent physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Not a very caring doctor

He said MRI on my condition was a waste of time and money. Wouldn't give me pain meds either for my condition. Had a evaluation and they said I should have a MRI but this doctor wouldn't approve it. Got a lawyer and a new doctor to replace him and found out with the recent MRI I had that I will need shoulder surgery. That the ligament was pulled apart and my new doctor asked me why hadn't this been done? Maybe because Livermore said it's a waste of time and money? You do the math. He was rude in the room to me. Walked out of the room without saying bye or hope you feel better. Seemed he wasn't very employee friendly and works for the insurance company rather on your health and flat out says. It's a waste of money to have a MRI. Does this sound like a caring doctor to you? FIRED!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Livermore III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr Laura Timmerman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Amir Jamali

    Dr. Amir Jamali

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    18
  • Dr. Charles Chan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.08 mi

    10