ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Luban Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Luban?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

ok

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Dr. Luban has been a good doctor for me. I was very upfront about what I wanted from him and he was also upfront about what he could and could not do for me. I did find him arrogant but I have found all Neurologists that way - I think it just comes with the profession. I feel comfortable going to see him. the office staff has always been kind and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Dr. Luban was great. I'd like say his bedside manner was brusque, but it wasn't: he was just honest. He seemed capable and his professional, yet compassionate demeanor was greatly reassuring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

If you like arrogance...

My experience with Dr. Luban was one I do not care to have again. I saw him three times. He insulted my GP referring doctor saying she did not know what she was talking about. In the end her initial diagnoses was correct. He refused to listen to my GP and was so arrogant that I would not recommend him to anyone under ANY circumstances. He could not diagnose me and said he could not refer me to anyone because there was no one in the DC area as good a doctor as he. When I did go to another doctor the records and MRI report from his office arrived out of order and a mess. Find another neurologist unless you like being treated like an idiot, spoken down to and like stroking your doctor's ego.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Unprofessional Staff and Impatient MD

They have the worst Front DEsk Staff you will ever come across, they are full of attitude and in my opinion should not work in an atmosphere where patient already have problems and do not need to endure this kind of abuse. the Doctor himself is unprofessional and impatient, when i asked what to do in my situation as to taking the Injections for my MS, he replied" well it's up to you, it's your desicion" whats funny was he was quick to diagnose me with the disease but had no opinion when it came to telling me what the right thing was when asked about my meds, he's always quick to rush me out of the office and is rude and perverted, some of the exams that had to administer feeling my body we not necessary at all hence my dropping him as my doctor. please try and not go there, he's a waste of time and health, and with that kind of unprofessional staff and office, it's not worth a penny.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

He is an extremely caring thoughtful physician who actually takes time to speak with his patients and makes sure that they understand their illness. He is on top of his profession and conversant with the latest studies and literature.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Luban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.

  • Dr. Marcia Adelman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Rakesh Jaitly

    Dr. Rakesh Jaitly

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. David Greenblum

    Dr. David Greenblum

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    40