ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Marcus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Marcus?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Best Orthopedic Dr I have seen in 25+ years

I have had multiple miniscus tear surgeries by multiple doctors over the last 25 years. About 10 years another doctor said the cartilage is too worn and recommended a total knee replacement. After searching the web I found Dr Marcus leading the way with alternative approaches, Euflexxa and PRP injections, which are less much less invasive and costly. I have had these injections on both knees. The results are amazing. I used to have pains in my knee with each step I'd take. The injections have eliminated the pain while walking and have also made it possible to run again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

PRP WORKED GREAT FOR MY ACHILLES PROBLEM

DR MARCUS RECOMMENDED PRP AND IT WORKED WONDERS. I LITERALLY HAVE NO PAIN ANYMORE IN THE AREA. HE IS FANTASTIC AND HE HAS THE NICEST OFFICE STAFF.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Awesome doctor!!!

I went to Dr. Marcus because I had seen three other doctors and no one could seem to find out what was wrong with my knee. He was courteous, and suggested PRP on my knee. It worked wonders! It is the first time in three years I have had little to no pain. I can't say enough wonderful things about this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr. Sham

Dr. Marcus will recommend any procedures that serve his pocket first. I came to Dr. Marcus for a torn ACL. He never showed me the MRI picture of the condition of my knee. Then, he suggested that the repairs would be done by two procedures. The first one is for knee scoping and possible repair/replacement of the menisci. The second one will involve the repairs of the ACL. Both procedures would need arthroscopic surgery and physical therapy. This recommendation sounded a little bit fishy to me because I've learned from vaious medical forums that ACL and menisci repairs are commonly done in only one procedure. I went for a second opinion and found out that there were only minor frays of my menisci and that the repairs for both menisci and ACL could be done in one procedure (2 hrs). Needdless to say, I did not go back to Dr. Marcus's office. I am glad I went for a second opinion. If you are planning on using this Dr., it is best to obtain a second opinion to verify his diagnosis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Per review of (2) well known Orthopaedic surgeons, Dr Marcus did not follow standard practice and made an error in performing muniscal tear surgery on my left knee. I have been in constant pain since the surgery one year ago. I was told I have to have to redo the surgey.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

ACL Damage/Fractured Patella

I had two knee injuries on the same leg a month apart: ACL damage followed by a kneecap fracture into 3 pieces. Thanks to Dr. Marcus' amazing surgical skill and personal attention to coach me through a very difficult recovery process, I was able to regain and maintain full use of my leg, with full range of motion and ability to bear weight. I very highly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

The best doctor I have ever been to

Dr. Marcus is an amazing orthopedic doctor. Unlike many of the other doctors in the area, you don't have to wait 30 minutes after your scheduled appointment time to see him. He also doesn't rush the whole process. He takes time to explain the problems and what options are available to treat them. You aren't in and out in 5 minutes like some other doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2009

Outstanding surgical outcome and he comprehensively directed my follow-on physical therapy. Told things to me straight while making sure I understood the damage I had in my shoulder(s). And properly did not over-promise expected surgical or physical therapy results. Dr Marcus and his office and hospital staff made me feel they were totally tuned-in to and caring about MY medical condition and ME.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Marcus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, VA.

  • Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Burke, VA 2.36 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Levine

    Dr. Matthew Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Burke, VA 2.36 mi

    4.0
    (28)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Klein

    Dr. Thomas Klein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Burke, VA 2.36 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    33