ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Pang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Pang?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Not very reliable

Posted on July 25th, 2013

My wife has been seeing him for a long time and she has multiple medical problems. During her last visit he told her to call in 2 or 3 days before she ran out of her medication. She has been out for 3 days and has called every day for the last 7 days and he does not return a phone call or refill her prescription. This is no way for a professional provider to treat their patients. Thank god that I do not need anything from him. Called again this morning and still nothing. She is having a major surgery on monday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 21st, 2013

I love Dr Pang! If your really in pain and for have difficulty with pain meds he works to find what will work for you. If your a drug seeker don't bother because he drug tests when you visit (most every time) but if you legit he's great . Can be a little slow at times to return other doctors calls I've been told but his office lately returns my calls within a few hours tops!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent , Knowledgeable , Pain specialist

Posted on May 30th, 2013

The Doctor is very knowledgeable in his field . He will help you with your pain issues, also suggesting other ways to deal with your pain. If you want a good doctor that knows what he is doing the you should make an appointment and go see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2012

Dr. Pang has been my physician for 2.5 yrs. He is very professional yet open, kind and caring. He presents a number of treatment options and through open discussion this patient arrived at a well informed decision. It has been my experience that all needs are met, and issues addressed in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Pang to family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero..

Posted on May 19th, 2011

For almost twenty years I have been to doctor after doctor and not a one of them has been able to help me, other them offer me pills. I waited almost 17 years before I felt the need to be on pills on a daily basis which is hard for a woman my age which is 36. Three years so far with Dr. Pang I have not only found meds that work with me but also every six months he gives me a shot in my spine ( this is not done at the office it needs to be done in a hospital like setting ) once it is done and i take the three days or so for the pain to go away my back is good for six months if not a little longer. Dr. Pang does not play and he will random drug test all the time so if you are not doing what Dr. Pang is asking of you you will no longer be seen in his office. The staff has a bad rep on the other sites that I have looked him up on but for a person that has been dealing with them for three years I find them not only to be kind and wonderful they actually make me laugh and I find them to be rather nice to deal with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 months and still nothing happening

Posted on April 15th, 2009

My mother finally got in to see Dr Pang about 4 months ago. She went through all of the tests, insurance forms, etc. and finally was given a pain blocking mechanism...only to discover that a person with arthritis can't operate the mechanism! Come on!!! The woman's arthritis was very apparent from the beginning! Now, after another 2 monthsof pain and 100 phone messages, she still has not received the needed treatment. We have finally resorted to showing up at the office just to get information on what's holding things up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

listening

Posted on July 29th, 2008

Dr.Pang is an excellent pain specialist who could benefit by doing a better job of listening to his patients & taking their pain level concerns more seriously.I am tired of humiliated by begging for help and not recieving any.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Pang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Antioch, CA.