Dr. Norman Pang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Not very reliable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has been seeing him for a long time and she has multiple medical problems. During her last visit he told her to call in 2 or 3 days before she ran out of her medication. She has been out for 3 days and has called every day for the last 7 days and he does not return a phone call or refill her prescription. This is no way for a professional provider to treat their patients. Thank god that I do not need anything from him. Called again this morning and still nothing. She is having a major surgery on monday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Patient
I love Dr Pang! If your really in pain and for have difficulty with pain meds he works to find what will work for you. If your a drug seeker don't bother because he drug tests when you visit (most every time) but if you legit he's great . Can be a little slow at times to return other doctors calls I've been told but his office lately returns my calls within a few hours tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Excellent , Knowledgeable , Pain specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is very knowledgeable in his field . He will help you with your pain issues, also suggesting other ways to deal with your pain. If you want a good doctor that knows what he is doing the you should make an appointment and go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pang has been my physician for 2.5 yrs. He is very professional yet open, kind and caring. He presents a number of treatment options and through open discussion this patient arrived at a well informed decision. It has been my experience that all needs are met, and issues addressed in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Pang to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
My hero..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For almost twenty years I have been to doctor after doctor and not a one of them has been able to help me, other them offer me pills. I waited almost 17 years before I felt the need to be on pills on a daily basis which is hard for a woman my age which is 36. Three years so far with Dr. Pang I have not only found meds that work with me but also every six months he gives me a shot in my spine ( this is not done at the office it needs to be done in a hospital like setting ) once it is done and i take the three days or so for the pain to go away my back is good for six months if not a little longer. Dr. Pang does not play and he will random drug test all the time so if you are not doing what Dr. Pang is asking of you you will no longer be seen in his office. The staff has a bad rep on the other sites that I have looked him up on but for a person that has been dealing with them for three years I find them not only to be kind and wonderful they actually make me laugh and I find them to be rather nice to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
4 months and still nothing happening
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mother finally got in to see Dr Pang about 4 months ago. She went through all of the tests, insurance forms, etc. and finally was given a pain blocking mechanism...only to discover that a person with arthritis can't operate the mechanism! Come on!!! The woman's arthritis was very apparent from the beginning! Now, after another 2 monthsof pain and 100 phone messages, she still has not received the needed treatment. We have finally resorted to showing up at the office just to get information on what's holding things up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
listening
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pang is an excellent pain specialist who could benefit by doing a better job of listening to his patients & taking their pain level concerns more seriously.I am tired of humiliated by begging for help and not recieving any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Pang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Antioch, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mann

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Purushotham Bhagavath

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chika Udoh-Esomonu

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor