Dr. Norman Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pataskala, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 48.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
BEST EVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norman Schwartz is, by far, the BEST doctor I have ever come in contact with!!! My husband and I both see him. We both feel comfortable with him, he cares about his patients, but is also down-to, earth and easy to talk to!!! He is NOT one of those doctors that breezes in and out of the room in ten seconds, leaving you with unanswered questions/concerns. Over the past month, my husband has had a few issues with his diabetes and the levels of several vitamins. Dr. Schwartz took the time to text and call to check on him on 3 separate occasions!!! He is an excellent physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Family Practice, MD
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No confidentiality, dirty exam rooms, Only one helper going back and forth acts in nurse role. Really kind of good. Very nice, now experienced, as good as any LPN or whatever they call non RN nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Not worth it!
Wait time
5 minutes
Sitting here at 10:00am for a 9:15am appointment and still no doctor! My son and I arrived for his first time appt at 9:00am till fill out paperwork and the office was not open yet. The two staff members are unprofessional. The office is old and outdated with a weird smell. At this point I don't quite care how good the doctor is if he cared at all about his patients he would staff his practice better! It is now 1 hour that we have waited here and we will not meet the doctor cause we are leaving!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner, takes his time, and is thoughtful. I recently left his care for two reasons....1 .difficult to schedule an appointment, and 2. the most incompetent, unprofessional staff in the history of human heathcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Stupid Staff
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is great, staff is HORRIBLE! They never get anything right. He should fire them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, terrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Will Not Return
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz was thourough and professional. He took time to listen to me and explained everything he was doing. He seems to be and excellent doctor. The office staff and nurses were terrible. They were unprofessional and incompetent. I was taken into two different exam rooms that had been cleaned and had to remind nurse to give me a shot the doctor had ordered. The office and exam rooms had an odd odor. It did not seem like a clean and sterile enviroment at all. I visited the Pataskala office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pataskala, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Narcelles

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lynch

29 years experience

4.6 of 5