Dr. W Scott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nonsensical results excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Beware: Dr. N. Scott is a terrible Surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have done more research on this surgeon because he is terrible and he should be investigated. My total knee replacement was never good and Dr. Scott was completely dismissive about my problems. I have had trouble with swelling and some pain from the beginning - It is now a nightmare because I can hardly walk and need to have it removed and a new one put in. I will obviously use a different - better surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me fist say, he is a rude guy. Worst bedside manner ever.. That being said, my knee was in really bad shape. The only reason I didn't have a full replacement was bc I was only 24 years old when I visited him and he thought it was too sever a surgery at my my age. I have to say, my knee is absolutely perfect now. I mean, he did an excellent job. He did call after the surgery to check in, but no, he was not terribly a nice or caring person. As far as the job though, I really believe he knows what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Horrible, horrible doctor and man. He completely botched my husband's knee replacement surgery and was too cowardly to come out to speak to me afterwards to explain what had happened and why my husband's leg was encased in an ankle-to-hip cast, making it impossible for him to begin the immediate physical therapy necessary to recover use of his knee. On his one visit to my husband's hospital room, he was unbelievably arrogant and acted as if he had done a brilliant job and there was nothing to worry about. A different and, I'm sure, much better doctor has just corrected the problems with a second replacement, but my husband will have to endure more months of painful recovery time. It's hard to believe that the Hospital for Special Surgery hasn't fired Dr. Scott to protect their reputation. He is getting one star from me only because the format here doesn't allow less than that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
A Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very experienced physician who treated with me and provided excellant care.Rare to find a physician like Dr Scott who is a leader in the field of knee surgery and still takes my insurance. He did an excellant job on my knee and I strongly would reccomend him to other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Past Retiremant - not age wise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have thought more thoughly before allowing Dr. Scott to do my knee surgery. He not only performed the wrong type of surgery on my knee but was such pomposs and rude, I got the sense his own Residents (group) were embarrassed. I ended up firing him and going to a real professional! He never even called me to see why I dropped him! He really had no interest in me as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what a pompous ah, he should retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is uncaring, rude and adjusts the patient to his frequent travels and vacations. He is overly caution in order to not be sued.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Stay far away!
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So full of himself and aloof and not caring. Padded his bill by thousands of dollars!! and i am suffering because of a botched surgery done by him. Stay far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
rude and uncaring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has absolutely no ability to listen and is curt and incredibly rude to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Warning
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad Diagnosis.. he should retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
only in his office a few days per week and won't call patients until he's in the office next. a patient could wait a week for test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. W Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Reish

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fred Cushner

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Beldner

25 years experience

4.5 of 5