Dr. Norman Shaia MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Peoria, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superbly confident and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be extremely personable. I felt confident in his assessment of my condition. I look forward to continuing seeing him and recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaia took care of our daughter. He did not appropriately diagnosis her and consequently did not appropriately treat her. She died leaving three boys. He was not responsive to the ICU staff in treating her. Was impatient with questions. For as ill as she was he did not spend the time needed to meet her needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Very pleased
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaia was a second opinion doctor last yar. I am very glad of that. I have and wil recommend him to friends etc. I have never had a problem with his staff and Jessica is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Caring and awesome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaia always listens and hears me when I have questions he talks to me like I am import and and is never in a rush to get me out of the door. He is always kind and knowledgeable. Staff is always courteous and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful part of the medical team I had at Banner Del Webb Medical Center. Smart, caring and skilled! Happy to have him getting me through my surgery and stay at hospital. I would recommend him to anyone!Thanks Dr Shaia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Shaia, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.