Dr. Norman Torres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
I am very very satisfied with my surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome he takes his time looking at your situation and then giving you your results and showing you on your MRI what he will be doing very down-to-earth and explains very well I saw two doctors and I chose him I felt he was very confident and made me feel very confident and I am so glad I had it done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torres and his staff are very professional and courteous. I was able to see him within 30 minutes (he was coming from an emergency next door) and he spent a lot of time with me talking about my lower back pain. I would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torres did a lumbar spinal fusion L4/L5 in June. I have no more lower back pain or sciatica from the spondylolisthesis which he corrected. He sent me to physical therapy at the start of the year for 4 months, to try to avoid having to do the surgery. I still needed surgery but it was nice to know I could give the physical therapy a chance. I was very happy with the outcome of the surgery and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Knows what he's doing
Wait time
5 minutes
So glad we found Dr. Torres. I was experiencing back pain from my job and he was able to fix me up! As of my last follow-up I am doing so much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering with neck pain for years and I was referred to Dr. Torres by my primary care doctor. I had no problems scheduling an appointment and the staff was very professional and courteous. Dr. Torres has great bedside manner and he recommended that I have neck surgery. He's very skilled at what he does and I don’t suffer from neck pain anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done 3 surgeries on me each time me believing him. My 3rd surgery he did a fusion on L4-S1. He also cut my spinal cord, he had to do a bloody patch. I had the most horrific headache. I now have arachoiditis from this bloody patch. There is no cure for this disease and it is very debilitating. I would not recommend him for your surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
17 years with two disks herniated and compressing my spine - he did Not repair the disk he took half of the C and L spine off
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Neuro Angel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norman Torres is very professional. He is also cares about the Patient. He is very caring and sweet - Professional and down to earth. He corrected my Cervical Spine and cleaned the arthritis in my lower spine. The only time no pain is sleeping. Dr. Norman Torres is a caring individual all Physicians could learn!! He CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Imran Fayaz

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Tomaszek

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dare Adewumi

9 years experience

4.0 of 5