Dr. Norman Turowsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
terrible office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst office staff i have ever had as a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable Doctor and staff. Dr Turowsky is always listening to what you have to say. The wait in never very long. I am very happy I found a doctor that cares and nice staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
What can I say?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Turowsky is not what he used to be. The friendly concerned family doctor I once knew over many years, has become angry, profane, grumpy, and rude. It's like something snapped over the past year. I still think he is an excellent medical professional in terms of "medical knowledge" .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Totally shocked and never would recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst thing is if you have an emergency an you call his office, dont expect a call back from him, if your out of medicine dont expect to get it until there normal working hours, he has no back up to fill any kind of prescription when he is not in the office or away on vacation. I had to call another doctor office an explain what was going on and they too were totally shocked and helped me out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Very unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled an appointment and stressed that I was on my last bit of insulin. I go in for the appointment and was told that I needed a referral. I tried calling my primary but being it is a holiday nobody answered. I told them at dr Turowsky nobody was there and the response was oh well!!! I would have no insulin on a holiday weekend!! Because of their incompetence and not knowing how to do their job I have to be without insulin on a holiday weekend and could possibly be in a coma due to an idiot who can't perform their job duties.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS READY TO HELP YOU. VERY EDUCATE GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor because he always makes me feel comfortable and at ease.....he is not an alarmist by any means......exactly what I need in a doctor. The office staff is great as well.....very friendly.....I love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Horriblel doctors office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hey staff is nasty he wouldn't see me after I missed an appointment he left me without medication for my thyroid cndition and I left a message for him to call me and he wouldnt call me back. Like I said horrible doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love the staff, Dr. T is a caring man and reminds me of a doctor when I was a teenager. Listens to all, good and bad and always makes you feel better even before you take your medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice , office staff was helpful and pleasant. We have found our new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
spends time and doesn't make you panic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turowsky made me feel very comfortable the minute he opened the door and met with him . dr. Turowski review all my blood work in detail and followed up with another visit 3 months later. He truly is a doctor who cares and doesn't rush like so many others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Listens and is very caring. Oddice staff very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Turowsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Levittown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Suresh Joshi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Weinstein

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Pultz

9 years experience

4.4 of 5