ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Turowsky Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Turowsky?


29 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

I had my first visit today and found the doctor to be very caring and shows great concern about my condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

terrible office

the worst office staff i have ever had as a patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Very personable Doctor and staff. Dr Turowsky is always listening to what you have to say. The wait in never very long. I am very happy I found a doctor that cares and nice staff too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 12th, 2014

What can I say?

Dr Turowsky is not what he used to be. The friendly concerned family doctor I once knew over many years, has become angry, profane, grumpy, and rude. It's like something snapped over the past year. I still think he is an excellent medical professional in terms of "medical knowledge" .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Totally shocked and never would recommend

The worst thing is if you have an emergency an you call his office, dont expect a call back from him, if your out of medicine dont expect to get it until there normal working hours, he has no back up to fill any kind of prescription when he is not in the office or away on vacation. I had to call another doctor office an explain what was going on and they too were totally shocked and helped me out

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Very unprofessional

Scheduled an appointment and stressed that I was on my last bit of insulin. I go in for the appointment and was told that I needed a referral. I tried calling my primary but being it is a holiday nobody answered. I told them at dr Turowsky nobody was there and the response was oh well!!! I would have no insulin on a holiday weekend!! Because of their incompetence and not knowing how to do their job I have to be without insulin on a holiday weekend and could possibly be in a coma due to an idiot who can't perform their job duties.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

ALWAYS READY TO HELP YOU. VERY EDUCATE GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Great Doctor

I love this doctor because he always makes me feel comfortable and at ease.....he is not an alarmist by any means......exactly what I need in a doctor. The office staff is great as well.....very friendly.....I love them all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Horriblel doctors office

Hey staff is nasty he wouldn't see me after I missed an appointment he left me without medication for my thyroid cndition and I left a message for him to call me and he wouldnt call me back. Like I said horrible doctors office

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

love the staff, Dr. T is a caring man and reminds me of a doctor when I was a teenager. Listens to all, good and bad and always makes you feel better even before you take your medicine

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Very nice , office staff was helpful and pleasant. We have found our new Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

spends time and doesn't make you panic

Dr. Turowsky made me feel very comfortable the minute he opened the door and met with him . dr. Turowski review all my blood work in detail and followed up with another visit 3 months later. He truly is a doctor who cares and doesn't rush like so many others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Turowsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Levittown, NY.

  • Dr. Anshu Mehrishi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Levittown, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Suresh Joshi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Levittown, NY 0.01 mi

    43
  • Dr. Alvin Stein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Levittown, NY 0.11 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    52