The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norman Walton III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Walton III?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norman Walton III?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 77 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

No one answers the phone even during business hours

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Bumps at the nap of my neck.

Before I found Dr.Walton these bumps would oose pus all of the time. Dr.Walton fixed me, I am so happy now.I can wear a ponytail now.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

He's The Best Out of All The Rest

Dr. Walton is the all time best dermatologist anyone could go to. He has the medical knowledge to address all hair, skijn and nail problems and correct the issues promptly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Awful experience...wait way too long!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

My Opinion --Best Dermatologist in Alabama

I love Dr. Walton! In my opinion he is the best dermatologist anyone could consult! He has been good for me over 25 years and counting. From curing my case of hives to clearing the skin on my face so flawless that I was frequently asked what brand of foundation I was wearing when I only dabbed my oily areas with talcum powder. Any concern (skin, nails, hair) Dr. Walton readily addresses with resolve. I am currently consulting with him regarding a case of traumatic alopecia caused by a hairstylist damaging my hair with heat (and possibly other unknown chemicals and/or elements). Following Dr. Walton's advice so far my hair has improved over 90% from where it was four months ago when I initially consulted him regarding the problem. It is re-growing very healthy and strong and prayerfully the length will be restored as well. There are signs of long straight strands present all over my head now. Dr. Walton hands are anointed and he truly gives hope when sometimes his patients may feel all hope is gone! I also took my father to see him and Dr. Walton treated his acute skin problem on the first visit. And he has seen results very quickly. The staff assistance could be better, friendlier, smile more and appear to be warm and caring toward the patients. However, Mrs. Walton is always helpful, pleasant and offers friendliness with a smile which eases what could be a tense customer/patient experience created by the other staff assistants. My Dad has been very pleased with his care as well! Dr. Walton is our family's icon dermatologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norman Walton III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Janet Cash

    Dr. Janet Cash

    Pediatrics, Dermatology

    Birmingham, AL 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (88)
    24
  • Dr. Matthew Abele

    Dr. Matthew Abele

    Dermatology

    Birmingham, AL 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Pritchett

    Dr. Robert Pritchett

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    42