ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norris Dunevant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norris Dunevant?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norris Dunevant?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Terrible Office staff

DO not care about patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Professional - Caring - knowledgeable

I've been seeing Dr. Dunevant here in Oro Valley for over 10 years and truly appreciate his bedside manors and super caring attitude. My entire family see's Dr. "D' and love him a lot. At times you may wait a few moment to see him how ever once you are with him he gives you as much time as you need and does not rush you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Current Patient for 10 years.

Dr. Dunevant is a wonderful doctor. He listens and is very responsive to my concerns. I never feel rushed and he gives me the time to address my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Dunevant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Not Senior Friendly

I regret having to post negative comments about my experience with Dr. Dunevant's office, but if you are looking for a primary care doctor and are a senior, Dr. Dunevant may not be the one for you. I scheduled an appt. to see the doctor for the first time as an accident follow up. His reviews said he was accepting new patients. No problem scheduling an appt. for the next day. The same day I made the appt. I get a call back saying that the doctor is "sort of" accepting new patients, if they are not over 60. The office knew my age by the information they got from the nearby Urgent Center and said that I could not longer have that appointment due to my age. There are so many nice things written about this doctor and office, that I was stunned. I've never been turned away from a specific doctor due to age. Be sure you are an eligible age before trying to schedule with this practice. Thanks for reading.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Good Doc

He is very thorough and keeps close track of routine blood tests, physicals, etc. Also has a good bedside manner and doesn't just rush through the appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Excellent

Dr D is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have met and seen in a long time. I would not trade him for the world.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Very thorough. Takes the time to get to know you and discuss your health issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

One of the two best Dr.s I have ever had. The other was at this offices but he died.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Great medical professional

Outstanding doctor, very thorough and professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norris Dunevant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. Christiane Sanburn

    Family Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    15
  • Dr. Julio Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Robin Rash

    Family Medicine

    Oro Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    20