Dr. Norris Dunevant MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oro Valley, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Professional - Caring - knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Dunevant here in Oro Valley for over 10 years and truly appreciate his bedside manors and super caring attitude. My entire family see's Dr. "D' and love him a lot. At times you may wait a few moment to see him how ever once you are with him he gives you as much time as you need and does not rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Current Patient for 10 years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunevant is a wonderful doctor. He listens and is very responsive to my concerns. I never feel rushed and he gives me the time to address my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Dunevant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Not Senior Friendly
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret having to post negative comments about my experience with Dr. Dunevant's office, but if you are looking for a primary care doctor and are a senior, Dr. Dunevant may not be the one for you. I scheduled an appt. to see the doctor for the first time as an accident follow up. His reviews said he was accepting new patients. No problem scheduling an appt. for the next day. The same day I made the appt. I get a call back saying that the doctor is "sort of" accepting new patients, if they are not over 60. The office knew my age by the information they got from the nearby Urgent Center and said that I could not longer have that appointment due to my age. There are so many nice things written about this doctor and office, that I was stunned. I've never been turned away from a specific doctor due to age. Be sure you are an eligible age before trying to schedule with this practice. Thanks for reading.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Good Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and keeps close track of routine blood tests, physicals, etc. Also has a good bedside manner and doesn't just rush through the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have met and seen in a long time. I would not trade him for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Takes the time to get to know you and discuss your health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the two best Dr.s I have ever had. The other was at this offices but he died.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Great medical professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding doctor, very thorough and professional

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norris Dunevant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.