The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Norris Dunevant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Norris Dunevant?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Terrible Office staff

Posted on August 29th, 2017

DO not care about patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional - Caring - knowledgeable

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Dunevant here in Oro Valley for over 10 years and truly appreciate his bedside manors and super caring attitude. My entire family see's Dr. "D' and love him a lot. At times you may wait a few moment to see him how ever once you are with him he gives you as much time as you need and does not rush you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current Patient for 10 years.

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Dr. Dunevant is a wonderful doctor. He listens and is very responsive to my concerns. I never feel rushed and he gives me the time to address my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Dunevant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Senior Friendly

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I regret having to post negative comments about my experience with Dr. Dunevant's office, but if you are looking for a primary care doctor and are a senior, Dr. Dunevant may not be the one for you. I scheduled an appt. to see the doctor for the first time as an accident follow up. His reviews said he was accepting new patients. No problem scheduling an appt. for the next day. The same day I made the appt. I get a call back saying that the doctor is "sort of" accepting new patients, if they are not over 60. The office knew my age by the information they got from the nearby Urgent Center and said that I could not longer have that appointment due to my age. There are so many nice things written about this doctor and office, that I was stunned. I've never been turned away from a specific doctor due to age. Be sure you are an eligible age before trying to schedule with this practice. Thanks for reading.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on February 28th, 2014

He is very thorough and keeps close track of routine blood tests, physicals, etc. Also has a good bedside manner and doesn't just rush through the appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Dr D is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have met and seen in a long time. I would not trade him for the world.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Very thorough. Takes the time to get to know you and discuss your health issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

One of the two best Dr.s I have ever had. The other was at this offices but he died.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great medical professional

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

Outstanding doctor, very thorough and professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Norris Dunevant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.