Dr. N Chandrasekar MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandrasekhar operated on the multiple fractures of my wrist which was shattered into eight fractures. He was considerate, professional and I would recommend him to anyone after the way he saved the use of my hand. I have heard he is not operating any longer but if he is, you may feel confident that anything that can be done for you, will be done and done as well as it could possibly be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Repaired hand after serious table-saw injury
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago I severely injured my thumb in a table-saw accident. The emergency room cleaned it up and dressed it, but did not attempt any repairs because of extent of injury to nerves and ligamints. They recommended Dr. Chandrasekar who did close to four hours of microsurgery a day or two later, including a nerve graft from the back of my hand and skin graft from my arm. Despite the extent of my injuries, I recovered virtually all of the function of my thumb following surgery and physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
discomfitting manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st visit: complained about missing golf for my surgery.2nd: pre op told me he had been taking a drug for his allergies that made him sleepy. 3rd: post op forgot that he had put a pin in 4th: bragged to OR staff that he made more $$/hr for this hardware removal because he did it so fast...This in a teaching hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awsome doctor. Had me up and running in no time. CT and Ulnar on both hands and arms. I highly recommend dr. Chandrasekar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
hand surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandrasekar operated on my hand and wrist which had 8 fractures. I am lucky to have had him for a surgeon as I truly feel that I could have lost the use of my hand without his skill. I am able to pretty much use my hand as before (extreme weight still bothers me a little) and have regain feeling in my fingertips. Plus, the scar tho' long is barely perceptible. His office staff is wonderful, patient and has a good sense of humor. I wouldn't want to go to a surgeon where there was no line, would you? So if you have to wait a while, think of it as he takes his time with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. N Chandrasekar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.